STD/STI Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Online Sexual Health Treatment and Testing Made Easy.

Skip the waiting room and connect with a doctor online to get tested and treated for sexually transmitted diseases. Get a confidential diagnosis, online prescription and quality care by phone or video from anywhere & on-the-go.

healthcare service

About Sexual Health

Sexually transmitted infections (STIs), or sexually transmitted diseases (STDs), are very common, and are passed from one person to another through intimate physical contact, or through sexual activity including vaginal, oral, and anal sex. Why face the embarrassing face to face visit with your doctor? Let our online doctor provide you STD treatment online with the privacy, ease, and comfort you need.

Get an STD prescription online, and get it delivered straight to your door with the best medication for your condition. Need an STD test? Our nurse team can perform lab tests from the privacy and comfort of your home, with fast results guaranteed.

0 +

Patients treated

0 +

Prescriptions delivered

0 +

Lab tests Completed

pricing

Book A Consultation

Sexual Health Consultation

$
136
/ consult
(tax included)

See a doctor by phone or video and get online STD treatment & testing with the privacy, ease and comfort you need. Prescription delivery and blood testing services available from the comfort of your home. Get tested and treated for chlamydia, gonorrhea, HIV, herpes, hepatitis, syphilis, and more!

STD / STI Consultation

$
136
/ consult

Experience confidential and comprehensive STD/STI consultations. Our team of licensed doctors specializes in sexual health, offering expert guidance, personalized treatment plans, and advanced diagnostic testing. We prioritize your privacy in a non-judgmental environment.

PreP Consultation

$
136
/ consult

Discover a trusted destination for PrEP consultations and treatment. Our team of licensed doctors offers confidential consultations to discuss PrEP as an effective preventive measure. Our experienced medical professionals will assess your suitability for PrEP, provide personalized recommendations, and create a tailored treatment plan.

Fertility Consultation

$
226
/ consult
(tax included)

Eden Telmed offers comprehensive fertility consultations and treatments led by experienced and licensed doctors who specialize in reproductive health. Whether you're exploring fertility options, seeking guidance, or in need of advanced treatments, our dedicated team is here to provide personalized care tailored to your unique needs.

Prescription Renewals

$
136
/ consult

Are you from out of town or did you forget or run out of your regular medication? Our online doctors will evaluate your needs and prescribe refills to avoid any interruption in your treatment. Free delivery available.

Blood & Lab Tests

$
136
/ consult

Our online doctors can prescribe blood tests or lab work for many health conditions, as necessary. Requisitions for ultrasounds, MRIs, and X-rays, are also available. Get a requisition today.

Are you looking for a different service? Please click here for an extensive list of all the healthcare services that we can offer.

We are here to help

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Eden Telemed?

With Eden Telemed, you can start talking to an online doctor or specialist to get a prescription online in minutes. All Eden Telehealth doctors are Canadian licensed physicians and members of the College of Physicians of Quebec. Our goal is to provide unlimited access to fast and convenient virtual care from the comfort of your home, for you and family.

How does Eden Telemed work?

Eden Telemed makes it easy for you to access an online doctor in minutes to get discreet, fast STD disgnosis, treatment, blood and urine test results, all from the comfort of your home.

What services does your online STD clinic offer?

Our online doctors can provide a diagnosis, treatment plan, prescriptions, blood & lab tests, and much more for you. 

We also offer access to many specialists online and in person. While you’d typically have to wait months to see one, there are no wait times or referrals needed to speak with a Canadian-licensed specialist with Eden Telemed.

How do I get a blood test?

After your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe lab or blood tests to analyze your condition. Our nurse team can perform lab & blood tests in the comfort of your home. Private lab costs are covered 80% or more by most private insurances. Results are obtained quickly within 24 hours for the majority of tests. Our medical team will guide you through the process and let you know if you need to be fasting or not.

Is HIV curable?

No, there is no cure for HIV and no vaccine either. However, many people who live with HIV are able to maintain good health, reduce the impact on their immune system and prevent the virus from developing into AIDS by taking antiretroviral therapy.

What is HIV?

HIV (human immunodeficiency virus) is a virus that can weaken your immune system over time. There are two types of HIV: HIV-1 and HIV-2. Symptoms vary, and HIV-1 is much more common than HIV-2, which is rare. 

HIV has different stages:

-Acute HIV Infection is the earliest stage when the virus attacks your immune system and reduces the cd4 count. These cd4 cells are what your body uses to fight infections. The most common symptoms in the acute HIV infection stage are therefore the flu or a rash.

-Chronic HIV Infection is the second stage, where people live with HIV and take antiretroviral medication (ARTs). People in this stage usually carry low amounts of the virus and can live a normal healthy life. Without treatment, chronic HIV infection can lead to AIDS within 5-10 years.

-Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS) is the last stage of HIV. At this stage, your immune system is too weak to fight infections, so people get sick quicker and it is more difficult to recover.

 

What are the symptoms of HIV?

The most common Symptoms of acute HIV infection include:

-Fatigue

-Swollen lymph nodes

-Fever

-Chills

-Night sweats

-Joint pain

-Headaches

-Muscle pain

-Stomach pain

-Low appetite

-Rash

-Vomiting

-Diarrhea

 

What causes HIV?

HIV is contracted through the exchange of certain bodily fluids like blood, semen, vaginal fluid, and breastmilk. There is no risk of HIV transmission through saliva, or physical contact such as handshakes.

How is HIV treated?

HIV is treated with antiretroviral therapy (ART). Treatment for HIV should be started as soon as possible after diagnosis. Antiretroviral therapy helps reduce an HIV positive person’s viral load (the amount of the virus present in the body) to undetectable levels, preventing transmission of HIV to anyone else.

If left untreated, HIV can weaken the immune system, leading to acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS). AIDS makes it hard for the body to fight infections and reduces a person’s life expectancy to approximately 5-10 years after contracting HIV.

How quickly can HIV be detected by a blood test?

HIV lab tests measure the amount of HIV antibodies that your body produces. Until your body starts to produce antibodies, you might test negative for HIV, despite being HIV positive. This is known as the HIV window period and lasts usually between 6 weeks to 3 months. It is important to know that during this period, you are still very contagious despite testing negative for HIV.

How can HIV be prevented?

There are many ways to prevent HIV:

-Use condoms during sex, and make sure a new condom is used each time.

-Refrain from sex if you currently have an STI, which increases your chances of contracting other infections.

-Post-exposure prophylaxis (PEP), which may be taken before or after sex to help reduce the risk of HIV transmission.

-For pregnant women, getting tested for STDs is critical because it ensures you know your status. If you are pregnant and are HIV positive, it’s possible to prevent the transmission from mother to child.

-For IV drug users, using clean needles can prevent the transmission of HIV.

-If you’re HIV positive, informing your previous partners is an essential part of reducing the spread in your community.

 

How accurate are our tests?

Eden Telemed works with professional medical laboratories that are the most trusted nationwide in order to deliver you the most accurate results for all yout lab and blood tests.

Do I need to make an appointment?

Yes, after completing your consultation with our online doctor, you will receive a requisition, if necessary, to test for STDs. You can email the requisition to info@edentelemed.ca in order to obtain a quotation to get the tests done in the comfort of your home. 

Can I get more than one STD at the same time?

Yes, if you have one type of  STD, it can Increase your risk of contracting other STDs. That’s why it’s best to get tested for all STDs.

Can I get the same STD more than once?

Yes, receiving treatment for one STD does not prevent you  from getting it again.

Can you treat my partner as well?

Yes of course! We offer expedited partner treatment as well for sexually transmitted diseases upon your partner’s consent, such as for Chlamydia, Gonorrhea, or Trichomonas.

How do I get a prescription?

After your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you medication for several common health conditions (see treatable health conditions above). Prescriptions from Eden Telemed are legitimate. You can get your prescriptions delivered to your door for free within 24 hours.

How do I book my appointment?

Yes, following your consultation with our online doctors, you will receive a request for STD testing, if needed. You can email the request to info@edentelemed.ca or upload your request by clicking here.

What is an STD?

An STD, sexually transmitted disease, is an infection that is mainly transmitted through sexual fluids during vaginal, anal, or oral sex. Several STDs can be cured when they are properly diagnosed. You can get tested and treated for STDs right here at Eden Telemed.

How do I know if I have an STD?

In some cases, there are indicators like:

-Pain or burning while urinating

-The need to urinate more frequently

-Pain during ejaculation

However, sometimes STDs are asymptomatic, so the only way to really know if you have an STD is to get tested. 

Order your STD test online at Eden Telemed today. Our online doctor can diagnose you during your consultation, and provide treatment, if necessary.

What are the symptoms of erectile dysfunction?

The most common symptoms of erectile dysfunction include:

-Reduced desire to have sex

-Inability to maintain an erection

-Inability to get an erection

To get an accurate diagnosis for erectile dysfunction, consult with one of our online doctors.

What are the most common STD symptoms?

The most common STD symptoms are 

-Cloudy or unusual discharge

-Genital itching or irritation

-Pain when urinating

-Pain when having sex

-Bumps, sores, redness and swelling around the genital area 

But, every person can have different symptoms and some show no symptoms at all. 

If you are experiencing any of the above symptoms or if you are unsure if you have an STD and would like to get tested,  you should book an online consultation with one of our online doctors for STD testing.

What are the different types of STDs?

There are many different kinds of sexually transmitted diseases, and many stages of each infection. At Eden Telemed, we test for HIV/Aids, Chlamydia, Gonorrhea, Syphilis, Hepatitis A, B, and C, Herpes and much more. If you think you may have an STD, book a consultation today to get educated about your sexual health.

Why is STI testing so important?

Getting regular STD testing is very important because a lot of STDs do not show symptoms, so you may be infected and not know it.  Getting checked and treated for STDs also helps prevent them from being transmitted to others. Lastly, the earlier you catch an STD, the less likely it will be harmful. So, the sooner you get tested and treated for STDs the better.

Are certain people more at risk of getting an STD diagnosis?

Absolutely. The risk of developing an STD is higher in the following circumstances : 

-People who have sex with many different partners

-The person you are having sex with is also having sex with other partners

-When you have sex without using a condom

-People who share needles

According to research, almost 50% of STDs occur in people under 25

Is an STI serious?

Yes, STDs can be serious if left untreated. They can lead to arthritis, infertility, organ damage, heart disease, certain types of cancer and even death.

How long does it take to get results for my STD test?

Most results will be ready and sent to you within 24 hours.

Is the testing anonymous? Is Eden Telemed private / confidential?

All STD testing at Eden Telemed is private, discreet, and secure. While your name and birthday is required to take a lab test, we ensure that your results are private and secure, so only you can access them. Your privacy is guaranteed.

Can I get an STD if I’m a virgin?

There are certain STDs that can be transmitted through non-sexual contact as well such as oral and anal sex.

What is the difference between STD and STI?

An STI (sexually transmitted infection) is an infection whereas an STD was an infection that developed into a disease.

Can I talk to a doctor on Eden Telemed about my HIV?

Absolutely! We offer HIV risk and prevention appointments with online doctors on Eden Telemed. During the consultation, our doctors can assess your concerns around HIV risk and prevention and make individual treatment plans such as pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP). PrEP is a highly effective medication taken before sex to help reduce the risk of HIV transmission. If necessary, our online doctors may also prescribe Blood & lab tests before getting a prescription for PrEP.

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

on demand

Treatable Health Conditions

Our Eden Telemed doctors can treat many conditions online without you ever having to leave home.

Note: The following conditions cannot be treated via a virtual consultation: Medical Emergencies, Chest pain, Difficulty breathing, Suicidal thoughts, Major injuries, and Gastrointestinal bleeding.

If you are experiencing any of the above symptoms, call 911 immediately or go to the nearest hospital.

STD/STI Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Walk-In Clinic

Traitement Et Dépistage En Ligne De La Santé Sexuelle Simplifiés.

Évitez la salle d'attente et contactez un médecin en ligne pour vous faire dépister et traiter les maladies sexuellement transmissibles. Obtenez un diagnostic confidentiel, une ordonnance en ligne et des soins de qualité par téléphone ou vidéo, où que vous soyez et en déplacement.

service de soins de santé

À Propos De La Santé Sexuelle

Les infections sexuellement transmissibles (IST) ou maladies sexuellement transmissibles (MST) sont très courantes et se transmettent d'une personne à une autre par contact physique intime ou par une activité sexuelle, y compris les relations sexuelles vaginales, orales et anales. Pourquoi faire face à la visite face à face embarrassante avec votre médecin ? Laissez notre médecin en ligne vous offrir un traitement des MST en ligne avec la confidentialité, la facilité et le confort dont vous avez besoin.

Obtenez une ordonnance pour une MST en ligne, et bénéficiez de livraison gratuite directement à votre porte avec le meilleur médicament pour votre maladie. Vous avez besoin d'un test de dépistage des MST ? Notre équipe d'infirmières peut effectuer des tests de laboratoire dans l'intimité et le confort de votre domicile, avec des résultats rapides garantis.

0 +

Patients traités

0 +

Ordonnances Livrées

0 +

Tests De Laboratoire Effectués

prix

Réservez Une Consultation

Consultation En Santé Sexuelle

$
149
/ consultation
(taxe incluse)

Consultez un médecin par téléphone ou par vidéo et bénéficiez d'un traitement et d'un dépistage en ligne des MST en toute confidentialité et avec la facilité et le confort dont vous avez besoin. Livraison d'ordonnances et services d'analyse sanguine disponibles depuis le confort de votre domicile. Faites-vous tester et traiter pour chlamydia, gonorrhée, VIH, herpès, hépatite, syphilis et plus encore !

Consultation ITSS

$
149
/ consultation

Bénéficiez de consultations confidentielles et approfondies sur les MST et les ITSS. Notre équipe de médecins licenciés est spécialisée dans la santé sexuelle et propose des conseils d'experts, des plans de traitement personnalisés et des tests de diagnostic avancés. Nous priorisons le respect de votre vie privée dans un environnement sans jugement.

PreP Consultation

$
149
/ consultation

Découvrez une solution de confiance pour les consultations et le traitement de la PrEP. Notre équipe de médecins licenciés offre des consultations confidentielles pour discuter de la PrEP en tant que mesure préventive efficace. Nos médecins experts évaluent votre éligibilité à la PrEP, vous fournissent des recommandations personnalisées et établissent un plan de traitement sur mesure.

Consultation de Fertilité

$
149
/ consultation
(taxe incluse)

Eden Telmed offre des consultations et des traitements complets sur la fertilité, menés par des médecins expérimentés et licenciés, spécialisés dans la santé reproductive. Notre équipe spécialisée est là pour vous fournir des soins personnalisés adaptés à vos besoins uniques, que vous exploriez les options de fertilité, recherchiez des conseils ou ayez besoin de traitements avancés.

Renouvellement D'Ordonnances

$
149
/ consultation

Vous venez de l'extérieur ou vous avez oublié ou épuisé vos médicaments réguliers? Notre médecin en ligne évaluera vos besoins et vous prescrira des renouvellements pour éviter toute interruption de votre traitement. La livraison gratuite et rapide des ordonnances est disponible partout au Québec.

Prises de Sang Et Tests De Laboratoire

$
149
/ consultation

Nos médecins en ligne peuvent prescrire des tests sanguins ou des analyses de laboratoire pour de nombreux problèmes de santé, si nécessaire. Des demandes d'échographie, d'IRM et de radiographie sont également disponibles. Demandez une réquisition dès aujourd'hui.

Vous recherchez un autre service ? Cliquez ici pour une liste exhaustive de tous les services de santé que nous pouvons offrir.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce qu'Eden Telemed?

And replace with : Avec Eden Telemed, vous pouvez commencer à parler à un médecin de famille ou à un spécialiste pour obtenir une ordonnance en ligne en quelques minutes. Tous les médecins d'Eden Telemed sont des médecins canadiens agréés et membres du Collège des médecins du Québec. Notre objectif est de fournir un accès illimité à des soins virtuels rapides et pratiques dans le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Comment fonctionne Eden Télémed ?

Eden Telemed vous permet d'accéder facilement à un médecin en ligne en quelques minutes pour obtenir un diagnostic discret et rapide des MST, un traitement, des résultats d'analyses de sang et d'urine, le tout dans le confort de votre maison.

Quels services votre clinique MST en ligne offre-t-elle ?

Nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous fournir un diagnostic, un plan de traitement, des prescriptions, des analyses de sang et de laboratoire, et bien plus encore. 

Nous offrons également l'accès à de nombreux spécialistes en ligne et en personne. Alors qu'il vous faudrait généralement attendre des mois pour consulter un spécialiste, Eden Telemed vous permet de parler à un spécialiste agréé au Canada sans délai d'attente ni recommandation.

Comment puis-je obtenir une prise de sang?

Après votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent prescrire des tests de laboratoire ou des tests sanguins pour analyser votre état. Notre équipe d'infirmières peut effectuer des analyses de laboratoire et de sang dans le confort de votre domicile. Les frais de laboratoire privé sont couverts à 80 % ou plus par la plupart des assurances privées. Les résultats sont obtenus rapidement dans les 24 heures pour la majorité des tests. Notre équipe médicale vous guidera tout au long du processus et vous indiquera si vous devez être à jeun ou non.

Le VIH est-il guérissable ?

Non, il n'existe pas de remède contre le VIH et pas de vaccin non plus. Cependant, de nombreuses personnes vivant avec le VIH parviennent à rester en bonne santé, à réduire l'impact sur leur système immunitaire et à empêcher le virus de se transformer en sida en suivant un traitement antirétroviral.

Qu'est-ce que le VIH ?

Le VIH (virus de l'immunodéficience humaine) est un virus qui peut affaiblir votre système immunitaire au fil du temps. Il existe deux types de VIH : le VIH-1 et le VIH-2. Les symptômes varient, et le VIH-1 est beaucoup plus fréquent que le VIH-2, qui est rare. 

Le VIH passe par différents stades :

-L'infection aiguë par le VIH est le stade le plus précoce où le virus attaque votre système immunitaire et réduit le nombre de cellules cd4. Ces cellules cd4 sont celles que votre organisme utilise pour combattre les infections. Les symptômes les plus courants au stade de l'infection aiguë par le VIH sont donc la grippe ou une éruption cutanée.

-L'infection chronique par le VIH est la deuxième étape, au cours de laquelle les personnes vivent avec le VIH et prennent des médicaments antirétroviraux (TAR). Les personnes à ce stade sont généralement porteuses de faibles quantités du virus et peuvent mener une vie normale et saine. Sans traitement, l'infection chronique par le VIH peut conduire au sida en 5 à 10 ans.

-Le syndrome d'immunodéficience acquise (SIDA) est le dernier stade du VIH. À ce stade, le système immunitaire est trop faible pour lutter contre les infections, de sorte que les gens tombent plus rapidement malades et qu'il est plus difficile de s'en remettre.

 

Quels sont les symptômes du VIH ?

Les symptômes les plus courants de l'infection aiguë par le VIH comprennent :

-Fatigue

-Des ganglions lymphatiques enflés

-Fièvre

-Des frissons

-Sueurs nocturnes

-Douleur articulaire

-Maux de tête

-Douleur musculaire

-Douleur d'estomac

-Faible appétit

-Éruption cutanée

-Vomissement

-Diarrhée

 

Qu'est-ce qui cause le VIH?

Le VIH est contracté par l'échange de certains fluides corporels comme le sang, le sperme, les sécrétions vaginales et le lait maternel. Il n'y a aucun risque de transmission du VIH par la salive ou par contact physique comme une poignée de main.

Comment traite-t-on le VIH ?

Le VIH est traité par une thérapie antirétrovirale (TAR). Le traitement du VIH doit être commencé le plus tôt possible après le diagnostic. La thérapie antirétrovirale permet de réduire la charge virale d'une personne séropositive (la quantité de virus présente dans l'organisme) à des niveaux indétectables, empêchant ainsi la transmission du VIH à toute autre personne.

S'il n'est pas traité, le VIH peut affaiblir le système immunitaire, ce qui entraîne le syndrome d'immunodéficience acquise (SIDA). Le SIDA rend la lutte contre les infections plus difficile pour l'organisme et réduit l'espérance de vie d'une personne à environ 5 à 10 ans après avoir contracté le VIH.

En combien de temps le VIH peut-il être détecté par un test sanguin ?

Les tests de laboratoire du VIH mesurent la quantité d'anticorps anti-VIH que votre corps produit. Jusqu'à ce que votre organisme commence à produire des anticorps, il se peut que votre test de dépistage du VIH soit négatif, bien que vous soyez séropositif. C'est ce qu'on appelle la période de latence du VIH, qui dure généralement de 6 semaines à 3 mois. Il est important de savoir que pendant cette période, vous êtes toujours très contagieux malgré un test négatif pour le VIH.

Comment prévenir le VIH ?

Il existe de nombreuses façons de prévenir le VIH :

-Utilisez des préservatifs pendant les rapports sexuels et assurez-vous qu'un nouveau préservatif est utilisé à chaque fois.

- Abstenez-vous de rapports sexuels si vous avez actuellement une IST, ce qui augmente vos chances de contracter d'autres infections.

- La prophylaxie post-exposition (PEP), qui peut être prise avant ou après un rapport sexuel pour aider à réduire le risque de transmission du VIH.

-Pour les femmes enceintes, il est essentiel de se faire tester pour les MST, car cela garantit que vous connaissez votre statut. Si vous êtes enceinte et séropositive, il est possible de prévenir la transmission de la mère à l'enfant.

-Pour les utilisateurs de drogues injectables, l'utilisation d'aiguilles propres peut prévenir la transmission du VIH.

-Si vous êtes séropositif, informer vos anciens partenaires est un élément essentiel pour réduire la propagation dans votre communauté.

 

Quelle est la précision de nos tests ?

Eden Telemed travaille avec les laboratoires médicaux professionnels les plus fiables du pays afin de vous fournir les résultats les plus précis pour toutes vos analyses de laboratoire et de sang.

Dois-je prendre un rendez-vous ?

Oui, à l'issue de votre consultation avec notre médecin en ligne, vous recevrez une demande de dépistage des MST, si nécessaire. Vous pouvez envoyer la demande par courriel à info@edentelemed.ca afin d'obtenir un devis pour que les tests soient effectués dans le confort de votre maison. 

Puis-je avoir plus d'une MTS en même temps ?

Oui, si vous avez un type de MST, cela peut augmenter votre risque de contracter d'autres MST. C'est pourquoi il est préférable de se faire tester pour toutes les MST.

Puis-je attraper la même MTS plus d'une fois ?

Oui, recevoir un traitement pour une MST ne vous empêche pas de l'attraper à nouveau.

Pouvez-vous également traiter mon partenaire ?

Oui bien sûr! Nous proposons également un traitement accéléré du partenaire pour les maladies sexuellement transmissibles avec le consentement de votre partenaire, comme la chlamydia, la gonorrhée ou le trichomonas.

Comment puis-je obtenir une ordonnance?

Après votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des médicaments pour plusieurs problèmes de santé courants (voir les problèmes de santé traitables ci-dessus). Vous pouvez vous faire livrer gratuitement vos ordonnances à votre porte en moins de 24 heures.

Comment puis-je réserver mon rendez-vous?

Oui, suite à votre consultation avec notre médecin en ligne, vous recevrez une requête de dépistage des MST, si nécessaire. Vous pouvez envoyer la demande par courriel à info@edentelemed.ca ou soumettre votre requête en cliquant ici.

Qu'est-ce qu'une MTS ?

Une MST, ou maladie sexuellement transmissible, est une infection qui se transmet principalement par les fluides sexuels lors de rapports vaginaux, anaux ou oraux. Plusieurs MST peuvent être guéries lorsqu'elles sont correctement diagnostiquées. Vous pouvez vous faire tester et traiter pour les MST ici même à Eden Telemed.

Comment savoir si j'ai une MST ?

Dans certains cas, il y a des indicateurs comme :

- Douleur ou brûlure en urinant

-Le besoin d'uriner plus fréquemment

- Douleur lors de l'éjaculation

Cependant, les MST sont parfois asymptomatiques, donc la seule façon de vraiment savoir si vous avez une MST est de vous faire tester. 

Commandez dès aujourd'hui votre test MST en ligne sur Eden Telemed. Notre médecin en ligne peut vous diagnostiquer pendant votre consultation et vous fournir un traitement, si nécessaire.

Quels sont les symptômes de la dysfonction érectile ?

Les symptômes les plus courants de la dysfonction érectile comprennent :

- Diminution du désir d'avoir des relations sexuelles

- Incapacité à maintenir une érection

- Incapacité à avoir une érection

Pour obtenir un diagnostic précis de la dysfonction érectile, consultez l'un de nos médecins en ligne.

Quels sont les symptômes des MST les plus courants ?

Les symptômes les plus courants des MST sont 

- Écoulement trouble ou inhabituel

- Démangeaisons ou irritations génitales

- Douleur en urinant

- Douleur lors des rapports sexuels

-Bosses, plaies, rougeurs et gonflements autour de la région génitale 

Mais, chaque personne peut avoir des symptômes différents et certaines ne présentent aucun symptôme. 

Si vous présentez l'un des symptômes ci-dessus ou si vous n'êtes pas sûr d'avoir une MST et que vous souhaitez vous faire tester, vous devez réserver une consultation en ligne avec l'un de nos médecins en ligne pour le dépistage des MST.

Quels sont les différents types de MTS ?

Il existe de nombreux types de maladies sexuellement transmissibles et de nombreux stades de chaque infection. Chez Eden Telemed, nous testons le VIH/sida, la chlamydia, la gonorrhée, la syphilis, l'hépatite A, B et C, l'herpès et bien plus encore. Si vous pensez avoir une MST, réservez une consultation dès aujourd'hui pour vous renseigner sur votre santé sexuelle.

Pourquoi le dépistage des ITSS est-il si important ?

Il est très important de passer régulièrement des tests de dépistage des MTS, car de nombreuses MTS ne présentent aucun symptôme. Vous pouvez donc être infecté sans le savoir. Se faire examiner et traiter pour les MTS permet également d'éviter qu'elles ne soient transmises à d'autres. Enfin, plus tôt vous attrapez une MTS, moins elle sera nocive. Ainsi, plus tôt vous serez testé et traité pour les MTS, mieux ce sera.

Certaines personnes sont-elles plus à risque de recevoir un diagnostic de MTS ?

Absolument. Le risque de développer une MTS est plus élevé dans les circonstances suivantes : 

-Les personnes qui ont des relations sexuelles avec de nombreux partenaires différents

-La personne avec qui vous avez des relations sexuelles a également des relations sexuelles avec d'autres partenaires

-Lorsque vous avez des relations sexuelles sans utiliser de préservatif

-Les personnes qui partagent des seringues

Selon les recherches, près de 50 % des MTS surviennent chez les moins de 25 ans

Une ITSS est-elle grave ?

Oui, les MTS peuvent être graves si elles ne sont pas traitées. Ils peuvent entraîner de l'arthrite, l'infertilité, des lésions organiques, des maladies cardiaques, certains types de cancer et même la mort.

Combien de temps faut-il pour obtenir les résultats de mon test MTS ?

La plupart des résultats seront prêts et vous seront envoyés dans les 24 heures.

Le test est-il anonyme ? Eden Telemed est-il privé / confidentiel ?

Tous les tests MTS chez Eden Telemed sont privés, discrets et sécurisés. Bien que votre nom et votre date de naissance soient requis pour passer un test de laboratoire, nous veillons à ce que vos résultats soient privés et sécurisés, afin que vous seul puissiez y accéder. Votre vie privée est garantie.

Puis-je attraper une MTS si je suis vierge ?

Certaines MTS peuvent être transmises par contact non sexuel, comme les relations sexuelles orales et anales.

Quelle est la différence entre MTS et ITSS ?

Une ITSS (infection sexuellement transmissible) est une infection alors qu'une MTS était une infection qui s'est transformée en maladie.

Puis-je parler de mon VIH à un médecin sur Eden Telemed ?

Absolument ! Nous offrons Rendez-vous de risque et de prévention du VIH avec des médecins en ligne sur Eden Telemed. Au cours de la consultation, nos médecins peuvent évaluer vos préoccupations concernant le risque et la prévention du VIH et établir des plans de traitement individuels tels que la prophylaxie pré-exposition (PrEP). La PrEP est un médicament très efficace pris avant les rapports sexuels pour aider à réduire le risque de transmission du VIH. Si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent également prescrire des analyses de sang et de laboratoire avant d'obtenir une ordonnance pour la PrEP.

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.

sur demande

Conditions De Santé Traitées

Nos médecins d'Eden Telemed peuvent traiter de nombreuses conditions en ligne sans que vous ayez à quitter votre domicile.

Remarque : les affections suivantes ne peuvent pas être traitées via une consultation virtuelle : Les Urgences Médicales, Douleurs à la poitrine, De la difficulté à respirer, Pensées suicidaires, Blessures graves et Saignements gastro-intestinaux.

Si vous présentez l'un des symptômes ci-dessus, appelez immédiatement le 911 ou rendez-vous à l'hôpital le plus proche.