Physiotherapy Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consult a Physiotherapist Online in Minutes, By Phone or Video.

Skip the waiting room and connect with a licensed physiotherapist online. Get quality care and medical treatment from anywhere & on-the-go.

healthcare service

About Physiotherapy

Physiotherapy is a medical specialty that involves the assessment, diagnosis, treatment, and rehabilitation of physical impairments resulting from injuries and illnesses that affect muscles, joints, bones, the neurological system (brain, nerves, spinal cord), the respiratory system (lungs), the circulatory system (blood vessels) and the cardiac system (heart). The role of a physiotherapist is to help patients regain, maintain or improve their mobility through a variety of treatments including manual techniques, exercises, electrotherapy, ultrasound therapy, and thermotherapy (application of ice or heat).

Eden Telemed provides you with instant access to online physiotherapists offering a variety of treatment techniques that can help prevent, relieve and treat a variety of physical health problems for adults and children of all ages. Our goal is to help you restore your physical abilities and achieve the maximum recovery possible so you can return back to your daily routine, perform work and normal activities, enjoy your hobbies or play sports. Our online physiotherapists are here to help you get back on your feet so you can stay active in your personal and social life!

0 +

Patients treated

0 +

Prescriptions delivered

0 +

Lab tests Completed

pricing

Book A Consultation

Physiotherapy Consultation

$
99
/ consult
(tax included)

Instantly connect with a Physiotherapist for medical care. Our online physiotherapists can help prevent, relieve and treat several physical health problems for adults and children, in order to restore your physical abilities, get back to your daily routine and improve your quality of life.

Follow-Up Consultation

$
89
/ consult
(tax included)

For recurring clients who have already used the Physiotherapy consultation service.

Are you looking for a different service? Please click here for an extensive list of all the healthcare services that we can offer.

We are here to help

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Eden Telemed?

With Eden Telemed, you can start talking to a family doctor or specialist to get a prescription online in minutes. All Eden Telehealth doctors are Canadian licensed physicians and members of the College of Physicians of Quebec. Our goal is to provide unlimited access to fast and convenient virtual care from the comfort of your home or office.

When should I consult a physiotherapist?

Everyone can benefit from physiotherapy, from children to adults and at all stages of your life. Whether you are an athlete, pregnant, or someone who sits all day long at an office, a physiotherapist can help you improve your daily life. You should also consult a physiotherapist if you suffer from an injury related to work or a car accident, if you are a burn victim or if you have an amputated arm/leg, or if you suffer from a chronic condition.

How does an online physiotherapist appointment work?

The first appointment will be an initial consultation, that typically lasts between fifteen to thirty minutes. In this session, the online physiotherapist will evaluate your symptoms and reason for the appointment. This will allow the physiotherapist to determine the best course of treatment. If necessary, the physiotherapist may recommend a follow-up consultation or an in-person visit.

You simply need to tap a button to request a consultation, and we’ll connect you with an online physiotherapist. All of our consultations are private and confidential, and take place over secure chat, phone, or video.

Who should consult a physiotherapist?

Everyone can benefit from physiotherapy, from children to adults and at all stages of your life. Whether you are an athlete, pregnant, or someone who sits all day long at an office, a physiotherapist can help you improve your daily life. You should also consult a physiotherapist if you suffer from an injury related to work or a car accident, if you are a burn victim or if you have an amputated arm/leg, or if you suffer from a chronic condition.

What types of treatments does a physiotherapist use?

Physiotherapists can use several different methods to treat you, such as :

-Manual techniques

-Exercises

-Electrotherapy (ultrasound, laser, etc.)

-Hydrotherapy (water treatments)

-Thermotherapy (ice or heat)

Do I need a referral to see an online physiotherapist?

No, with Eden Telemed, you can access all of our medical specialists at your fingertips. No wait times. No referral needed.

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

on demand

Treatable Health Conditions

Our online physiotherapists can help treat several conditions and help you prevent injuries, all from the comfort of your home.

When you have a problem that’s affecting your quality of life, you should consult one of our online physiotherapists as soon as possible. The sooner you start treatment, the more effective it will be. Eden Telemed physiotherapists also play an essential role in prevention and can guide you on measures to take to minimize your risk of injury or pain in your daily activities. Whether you are an athlete or an elderly person scared of falling, feel free to consult our physiotherapists online today to start improving your daily life.

Note: The following conditions cannot be treated via a virtual consultation: Medical Emergencies, Chest pain, Difficulty breathing, Suicidal thoughts, Major injuries, Gastrointestinal bleeding.

If you are experiencing any of the above symptoms, call 911 immediately or go to the nearest hospital.

Physiotherapy Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consultez Un Physiothérapeute En Ligne En Quelques Minutes, Par Téléphone Ou Par Vidéo.

Évitez la salle d'attente et consultez un physiothérapeute agréé en ligne. Obtenez des soins et un traitement médical de qualité où que vous soyez et en déplacement.

service de soins de santé

À Propos De La Physiothérapie

La physiothérapie est une spécialité médicale qui comprend l'évaluation, le diagnostic, le traitement et la réadaptation des déficiences physiques résultant de blessures et de maladies qui affectent les muscles, les articulations, les os, le système neurologique (cerveau, nerfs, moelle épinière), le système respiratoire (poumons), le système circulatoire (vaisseaux sanguins) et le système cardiaque (cœur). Le rôle d'un physiothérapeute est d'aider les patients à retrouver, maintenir ou améliorer leur mobilité grâce à une variété de traitements, notamment des techniques manuelles, des exercices, l'électrothérapie, l'échothérapie et la thermothérapie (application de glace ou de chaleur).

Eden Telemed vous fournit un accès instantané à des physiothérapeutes en ligne offrant une variété de techniques de traitement qui peuvent aider à prévenir, soulager et traiter une variété de problèmes de santé physique pour les adultes et les enfants de tous âges. Notre objectif est de vous aider à restaurer vos capacités physiques et à obtenir le meilleur rétablissement possible afin que vous puissiez reprendre votre vie quotidienne, effectuer votre travail et vos activités normales, profiter de vos loisirs ou faire du sport. Nos physiothérapeutes en ligne sont là pour vous aider à vous remettre sur pied afin que vous puissiez rester actif dans votre vie personnelle et sociale !

0 +

Patients traités

0 +

Ordonnances Livrées

0 +

Tests De Laboratoire Effectués

prix

Réservez Une Consultation

Consultation En Physiothérapie

$
99
/ consultation
(taxe incluse)

Connectez-vous instantanément avec un physiothérapeute pour des soins médicaux. Nos physiothérapeutes en ligne peuvent aider à prévenir, soulager et traiter plusieurs problèmes de santé physique chez les adultes et les enfants, afin de rétablir vos capacités physiques, de retrouver votre routine quotidienne et d'améliorer votre qualité de vie.

Consultation de Suivi

$
89
/ consultation
(taxe incluse)

Pour les clients récurrents qui ont déjà utilisé le service de consultation en physiothérapie.

Vous recherchez un autre service ? Cliquez ici pour une liste exhaustive de tous les services de santé que nous pouvons offrir.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce qu'Eden Telemed?

Avec Eden Telemed, vous pouvez commencer à parler à un médecin de famille ou à un spécialiste pour obtenir une ordonnance en ligne en quelques minutes. Tous les médecins d'Eden Telemed sont licenciés au Canada et sont membres du Collège des médecins. Notre objectif est de fournir un accès rapide et illimité à des soins virtuels dans le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Quand dois-je consulter un physiothérapeute ?

Tout le monde peut bénéficier de la physiothérapie, de enfants aux adultes et à toutes les étapes de votre vie. Que vous soyez un athlète, une femme enceinte ou quelqu'un qui reste assis toute la journée au bureau, un physiothérapeute peut vous aider à améliorer votre vie quotidienne. Vous devriez également consulter un physiothérapeute si vous souffrez d'une blessure liée au travail ou à un accident de voiture, si vous êtes une victime de brûlures ou si vous avez un bras/une jambe amputé(e), ou si vous souffrez d'une maladie chronique.

Comment fonctionne un rendez-vous en ligne avec un physiothérapeute ?

Le premier rendez-vous sera une consultation initiale, qui dure généralement entre quinze et trente minutes. Au cours de cette séance, le physiothérapeute en ligne évaluera vos symptômes et la raison de votre rendez-vous. Cela permettra au physiothérapeute de déterminer la meilleure façon de vous traiter. Si nécessaire, le physiothérapeute peut recommander une consultation de suivi ou une visite en personne.

Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur un bouton pour demander une consultation, et nous vous mettrons en relation avec un physiothérapeute en ligne. Toutes nos consultations sont privées et confidentielles, et se déroulent par chat, téléphone ou vidéo sécurisés.

Qui devrait consulter un physiothérapeute?

Tout le monde peut bénéficier de la physiothérapie, de enfants aux adultes et à toutes les étapes de votre vie. Que vous soyez un athlète, une femme enceinte ou quelqu'un qui reste assis toute la journée au bureau, un physiothérapeute peut vous aider à améliorer votre vie quotidienne. Vous devriez également consulter un physiothérapeute si vous souffrez d'une blessure liée au travail ou à un accident de voiture, si vous êtes une victime de brûlures ou si vous avez un bras/une jambe amputé(e), ou si vous souffrez d'une maladie chronique.

Quels sont les types de traitements utilisés par un physiothérapeute ?

Les physiothérapeutes peuvent utiliser plusieurs méthodes différentes pour vous traiter, telles que :

-Techniques manuelles

-Des exercices

-Électrothérapie (ultrasons, laser, etc.)

-Hydrothérapie (traitements de l'eau)

-Thermothérapie (glace ou chaleur)

Ai-je besoin d'une recommandation pour consulter un physiothérapeute en ligne ?

Non, avec Eden Telemed, vous pouvez accéder à tous nos spécialistes médicaux au bout des doigts. Pas de temps d'attente. Pas besoin de recommandation.

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.

sur demande

Conditions De Santé Traitées

Nos physiothérapeutes en ligne peuvent vous aider à traiter plusieurs conditions et vous aider à prévenir les blessures, le tout dans le confort de votre maison.

Lorsque vous avez un problème qui affecte votre qualité de vie, vous devriez consulter un de nos physiothérapeutes en ligne dès que possible. Plus tôt vous commencerez le traitement, plus il sera efficace. Les physiothérapeutes d'Eden Telemed jouent également un rôle essentiel dans la prévention et peuvent vous guider sur les mesures à prendre pour minimiser les risques de blessure ou de douleur dans vos activités quotidiennes. Que vous soyez un athlète ou une personne âgée ayant peur de tomber, n'hésitez pas à consulter nos physiothérapeutes en ligne dès aujourd'hui pour commencer à améliorer votre quotidien.

Remarque : les affections suivantes ne peuvent pas être traitées via une consultation virtuelle : Les Urgences Médicales, Douleurs à la poitrine, De la difficulté à respirer, Pensées suicidaires, Blessures majeures, Saignements gastro-intestinaux.

Si vous présentez l'un des symptômes ci-dessus, appelez immédiatement le 911 ou rendez-vous à l'hôpital le plus proche.