Mental Health Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consult a Mental Health Physician In Minutes, By Phone or Video.

Book fast, same-day appointments with a licensed mental health physician online. Get 100% confidential, quality care and medical treatment to optimize your well-being, from the comfort of your home.

healthcare service

About Mental Health

Mental health represents our emotional, psychological, and social well-being. Mental health can influence our thoughts, feelings, behaviors, and actions and ultimately determines how we handle stress, relationships, and decisions. 

Unfortunately, mental health often gets neglected during the business of everyday life. It’s easy to focus on work, family, and other responsibilities, but it can be so difficult to find time for your mental health. Seeking therapy can seem worrisome and finding a doctor to speak to is often a complex and discouraging process. For most people, keeping a positive, healthy outlook on life is hard, especially today. 

Speaking to an online mental health physician is a convenient and effective way to take care of your mental health concerns. Our online mental health physicians can diagnose and treat common conditions such as depression, anxiety, trauma, or stress as well as prescribe medications and lab tests, when appropriate. 

A prescription is needed? Your medication can be delivered right to your door, for free. If you need lab work done, our nurse team can perform all lab and blood tests in the comfort of your home. Your health and well-being are our top priorities and we can help you get the easiest, fastest and best healthcare you need.

0 +

Patients treated

0 +

Prescriptions delivered

0 +

Lab tests Completed

Pricing

Mental Health Consultations

Mental Health Consultation - Adults

$
336
/ consult

Talk to a mental health physician online today. Our mental health physicians can diagnose and treat common conditions such as depression and anxiety, as well as prescribe medications and lab tests if needed.

ADHD Evaluation - Pediatrics

$
499
/ consult

Talk to a mental health physician about ADHD today. Our mental health specialists can diagnose and treat ADHD, as well as prescribe medications and lab tests if needed.

Wellness Coaching

$
99
/ consult

Get personalized and professional wellness coaching online. Our online mental health coach will help you overcome everyday challenges and improve your psychological and overall well-being. Specialties: self-esteem, stress management, Life Purpose, internal peace, optimism, self-image, work-life balance & time management.

Mental Health Consultation - Pediatrics

$
336
/ consult

Talk to a mental health physician online today. Our mental health physicians can diagnose and treat common conditions such as depression and anxiety, as well as prescribe medications and lab tests if needed.

Psychotherapy Consultation

$
226
/ consult

Our experienced Psychotherapist provide personalized treatment plans tailored to your specific needs. Whether you're dealing with anxiety, depression, or other mental health challenges, take the first step towards your mental health well-being and schedule a session today.

ADHD Evaluation - Adults

$
499
/ consult

Talk to a mental health physician about ADHD today. Our mental health specialists can diagnose and treat ADHD, as well as prescribe medications and lab tests if needed.

Follow-Up Mental Health Consultations

$
159+
/ consult

For patients who have already used the Mental Health Consultation service and were recommended to do a follow-up with the specialist.

Are you looking for a different service? Please click here for an extensive list of all the healthcare services that we can offer.

We are here to help

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Eden Telemed?

With Eden Telemed, you can start talking to a family doctor or specialist to get a prescription online in minutes. All Eden Telehealth doctors are Canadian licensed physicians and members of the College of Physicians of Quebec. Our goal is to provide unlimited access to fast and convenient virtual care from the comfort of your home or office.

Can I talk to an online doctor about mental health?

Yes, of course. Consult an online doctor about mental health today, conveniently from the comfort of your home or office. Our online doctors can help provide support for people experiencing stress, anxiety, depression, and other mental health conditions. Research shows that online therapy can be just as effective as in-person therapy.

How does an online mental health consultation work?

A doctor on Eden Telemed will evaluate your current emotional state, medical history, and any symptoms or signs of mental illness you are experiencing. Sometimes, our online doctor will order lab tests in order to confirm a diagnosis or before prescribing any treatments. Follow-ups will also be conducted to ensure your well-being.

Can I get a prescription online for mental health?

Yes, online doctors at Eden Telemed can prescribe medications to treat a variety of mental health conditions online during your consultation.

Once a prescription is obtained to treat mental health issues, you’ll have the option to pick it up from any pharmacy or to have it delivered straight to your doorstep, at no additional cost.

When should I consult about a mental health condition?

At Eden Telemed, you can access a mental health doctor online, in the privacy and comfort of your home, with just a simple click!

If you are experiencing any of the following symptoms and it is affecting your daily life, we recommend you speak with one of our doctors to help you:

-Anxiety

-Depression

-Stress

-Sleep issues

-Lack of energy or motivation

-Changes in eating habits

-Trouble concentrating

-Mood swings

-Withdrawal from family and friends

-Intense fears

-Feelings of anger, violence, or hostility

-Mood swings

-Delusions, hallucinations, or paranoia

-Changes to sex drive

-Alcohol or drug use

-Confusion or feeling of lost

-Difficulty relating to others

-Feeling sad or down

-Feeling very tired 

-Loss of interest in activities that used to make you happy

-Hyperactivity

-Changes in work or school performance

-Hypochondria

While most people experience mental health conditions at some point in their lives, their symptoms can often be treated and prevented before they become mental illnesses.

If you’ve started to notice any of these signs of mental illness, you should speak to an Eden Telemed doctor and book a consultation below.

What are the causes of mental illness?

Many mental health problems are caused by a combination of biological, psychological, and environmental factors. Some mental illnesses have been associated with abnormal functioning of the brain, and some are hereditary. Constant exposure to hard, stressful, or traumatic situations can also lead to mental illness. 

There are several other biological causes of mental illness, including: 

-Infection

-Brain injury or defect

-Prenatal damage or environmental exposure before birth

-Heredity or genetics

-Substance abuse

-Emotional or physical trauma

-Very stressful situations

-Chronic medical conditions

How are mental health conditions treated?

Treatment can vary based on the type of mental health condition. During your consultation, our online mental health physicians will confirm your diagnosis and develop a treatment plan tailored for you to help manage your mental illness. 

Our online doctors can also prescribe a variety of medications to treat mental illnesses, including but not limited to:

-Anti-anxiety medications

-Antidepressants

-Antipsychotic medications

-Mood-stabilizing medications

We offer you follow-up consultations to ensure your symptoms are well controlled. 

Often, a mental health condition will require a team approach. At Eden Telemed, we have access to a multidisciplinary team that can assist you in managing your mental health conditions in a comprehensive manner to ensure continuity of care. When needed, we can refer you to mental health specialists as part of the Eden Telemed affiliated network, such as psychiatrists, psychologists, psychotherapists, counselors, mental health workers, or clinical social workers. (See our specialist referral page.)

Do mental health physicians on Eden Telemed accept insurance?

If you have private insurance, you may be eligible for coverage depending on your plan. Please check directly with your insurer.

What are the most common mental health conditions that an online mental health doctor can treat?

-Anxiety

-Depression

-Stress

-OCD

-Panic attacks

-Sleeping issues

-Eating disorders

-Sexual dysfunctions

-And more!

See our treatable health conditions above to learn more.

What are the most common medications used to treat mental health issues?

-Tricyclic antidepressants, i.e: Elavil

-Atypical antidepressants, i.e: Wellbutrin

-Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs), i.e: Cipralex, Celexa, Paxil, Zoloft, Prozac

-Serotonin-norepinephrine reuptake inhibitors (SNRIs), i.e: Cymbalta, Effexor

-Serotonin modulators, i.e: Trazodone

Can an online mental health doctor prescribe blood or lab tests?

Our online doctors can prescribe blood tests or lab work for many mental health conditions, as necessary. Requisitions for ultrasounds, MRIs, and X-rays, are also available. Once you have spoken to a mental health doctor and received your requisition, you can book a visit with our nurse team to perform your tests from the comfort of your own home or office. Blood tests are covered by most private insurances.

Am I able to speak to the same mental health doctor after my initial consultation ?

Absolutely, you’ll be able to speak with the same online doctor for a follow-up appointment. Simply book a follow-up mental health consultation appointment by clicking here!

Do I need a referral to see a mental health physician online?

No, with Eden Telemed, you can access all of our medical specialists at your fingertips. No wait times. No referral needed.

How does an online consultation with a mental health physician work?

You simply need to tap a button to request a consultation, and we’ll connect you with an online mental health doctor, right from the comfort of your home, or wherever you may be. All of our consultations are private and confidential, and take place over secure chat, phone, or video.

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

on demand

Treatable Health Conditions

With Eden Telemed, you are never alone. Access the support you need quickly to become a happier, healthier, better version of yourself. Our online doctors are available to diagnose and provide advice and medical treatment for several common mental health issues, including but not limited to:

If you are suicidal or experiencing a crisis, please do not use Eden Telemed services instead, contact 911 or go to the nearest hospital. You can also reach the National Canadian Helpline at 1-800-273-8255 or the National Crisis text line via SMS at: 686868.

Mental Health Virtual Healthcare Service | EdenTelemed.ca | Virtual Walk-In Clinic

Consultez Un Médecin Spécialiste En Santé Mentale En Quelques Minutes, Par Téléphone Ou Par Vidéo.

Prenez un rendez-vous en ligne rapidement et le jour même avec un médecin spécialiste en santé mentale. Obtenez des soins et des traitements médicaux de qualité, 100 % confidentiels, pour optimiser votre bien-être, dans le confort de votre domicile.

service de soins de santé

À Propos De La Santé Mentale

La santé mentale représente notre bien-être émotionnel, psychologique et social. La santé mentale peut influencer nos pensées, nos sentiments, nos comportements et nos actions et détermine en fin de compte la façon dont nous gérons le stress, les relations et les décisions. 

Malheureusement, la santé mentale est souvent négligée dans les affaires de la vie quotidienne. Il est facile de se concentrer sur le travail, la famille et les autres responsabilités, mais il peut être très difficile de trouver du temps pour sa santé mentale. Chercher une thérapie peut sembler inquiétant et trouver un médecin à qui parler est souvent un processus complexe et décourageant. Pour la plupart des gens, il est difficile de garder une vision positive et saine de la vie, surtout aujourd'hui. 

Consulter un médecin spécialiste en santé mentale est un moyen pratique et efficace de prendre en charge vos problèmes de santé mentale. Nos médecins spécialisés en santé mentale en ligne peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter des conditions telles que la dépression, l'anxiété, les traumatismes, ou de stress, ainsi que de prescrire des médicaments et des tests de laboratoire, le cas échéant. En ligne de notre santé mentale, les médecins peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter des conditions telles que la dépression, l'anxiété, les traumatismes, ou de stress, ainsi que de prescrire des médicaments et des tests de laboratoire, le cas échéant. 

Une ordonnance est nécessaire ? Vos médicaments peuvent être livrés directement à votre porte, gratuitement. Si vous avez besoin d'analyses de laboratoire, notre équipe d'infirmières peut effectuer toutes les analyses de laboratoire et prises de sang dans le confort de votre domicile. Votre santé et votre bien-être sont nos principales priorités et nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir les soins de santé les plus simples, les plus rapides et les meilleurs dont vous avez besoin.

0 +

Patients traités

0 +

Ordonnances Livrées

0 +

Tests De Laboratoire Effectués

Prix

Consultations En Santé Mentale

Consultation En Santé Mentale - Adultes

$
326
/ consultation

Parlez à un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale en ligne dès aujourd'hui. Nos médecins spécialisés en santé mentale peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter des conditions courantes telles que la dépression et l'anxiété, et prescrire des médicaments et des analyses de laboratoire si nécessaire. Livraison gratuite d’ordonnances offert gratuitement.

Évaluation TDAH - Pédiatrie

$
426
/ consultation
Consultez un médecin spécialiste en santé mentale pour une évaluation de TDAH dès aujourd'hui. Nos spécialistes en santé mentale peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter le TDAH, ainsi que prescrire des médicaments et des tests de laboratoire si nécessaire.

Coaching Bien-Être

$
149
/ consultation

Bénéficiez d'un encadrement personnalisé et professionnel de bien-être en ligne. Notre conseiller en santé mentale en ligne vous aidera à surmonter les défis quotidiens et à améliorer votre bien-être psychologique et général. Spécialités : estime en soi, gestion du stress, objectif de vie, paix interne, optimisme, image en soi, équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée et gestion du temps.

Consultation En Santé Mentale - Pédiatrie

$
326
/ consultation
Parlez à un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale en ligne dès aujourd'hui. Nos médecins spécialisés en santé mentale peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter des conditions courantes telles que la dépression et l'anxiété, et prescrire des médicaments et des analyses de laboratoire si nécessaire. Livraison gratuite d’ordonnances offert gratuitement.

Consultation en Psychothérapie

$
226
/ consultation

Nos psychothérapeutes expérimentés offrent des plans de traitement personnalisés adaptés à vos besoins spécifiques. Que vous soyez aux prises avec l'anxiété, la dépression ou d'autres problèmes en santé mentale, faites le premier pas vers votre bien-être en santé mentale et prenez rendez-vous dès aujourd'hui.

Évaluation TDAH - Adultes

$
426
/ consultation
Consultez un médecin spécialiste en santé mentale pour une évaluation de TDAH dès aujourd'hui. Nos spécialistes en santé mentale peuvent diagnostiquer et traiter le TDAH, ainsi que prescrire des médicaments et des tests de laboratoire si nécessaire.

Consultations De Suivi En Santé Mentale

$
159+
/ consultation

Pour les patients qui ont déjà utilisé le service de consultation en santé mentale et à qui il a été recommandé de faire un suivi avec le spécialiste.

Vous recherchez un autre service ? Cliquez ici pour une liste exhaustive de tous les services de santé que nous pouvons offrir.

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce qu'Eden Telemed?

Avec Eden Telemed, vous pouvez commencer à parler à un médecin de famille ou à un spécialiste pour obtenir une ordonnance en ligne en quelques minutes. Tous les médecins d'Eden Telemed sont licenciés au Canada et sont membres du Collège des médecins. Notre objectif est de fournir un accès rapide et illimité à des soins virtuels dans le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Puis-je parler de santé mentale à un médecin en ligne ?

Oui, bien sûr. Consultez un médecin en ligne sur la santé mentale dès aujourd'hui, dans le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau. Nos médecins en ligne peuvent apporter leur soutien aux personnes souffrant de stress, d'anxiété, de dépression et d'autres problèmes de santé mentale. Les recherches montrent que la thérapie en ligne peut être tout aussi efficace que la thérapie en personne.

Comment fonctionne une consultation en ligne sur la santé mentale ?

Un médecin d'Eden Telemed évaluera votre état émotionnel actuel, vos antécédents médicaux et tout symptôme ou signe de maladie mentale que vous présentez. Parfois, notre médecin en ligne demandera des analyses de laboratoire afin de confirmer un diagnostic ou avant de prescrire un traitement. Des suivis seront également effectués pour s'assurer de votre bien-être.

Puis-je obtenir une ordonnance en ligne pour la santé mentale ?

Oui, les médecins en ligne d'Eden Telemed peuvent prescrire des médicaments pour traiter une variété de problèmes de santé mentale en ligne pendant votre consultation.

Une fois l'ordonnance obtenue pour traiter des problèmes de santé mentale, vous aurez la possibilité de de la récupérer ou de la faire livrer à votre domicile, sans frais supplémentaires.

Quand dois-je consulter au sujet d'un problème de santé mentale ?

Chez Eden Telemed, vous pouvez accéder à un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale en ligne, dans l'intimité et le confort de votre domicile, en un seul clic !

Si vous présentez l'un des symptômes suivants et que cela affecte votre vie quotidienne, nous vous recommandons de consulter l'un de nos médecins pour vous aider :

-L'anxiété

-La dépression

-Le Stress

-Problèmes de sommeil

-Le manque d'énergie ou de motivation

-Changements dans les habitudes alimentaires

-Difficulté à se concentrer

-Changement d'humeur

-Retrait de la famille et des amis

-Peurs intense

-Des sentiments de colère, de violence, d'hostilité ou

-Changement d'humeur

-Des idées délirantes, des hallucinations, de la paranoïa

-Les modifications de la libido

-De l'alcool ou de la drogue

-De la Confusion ou de sentiment de perte de

-Difficultés relatives à d'autres

-Un sentiment de tristesse ou vers le bas

-Se sentir très fatigué 

-Perte d'intérêt dans les activités que pour vous faire plaisir

-L'hyperactivité

-Les changements dans le travail ou à l'école de la performance

-Hypocondrie

Si la plupart des gens sont confrontés à des problèmes de santé mentale à un moment donné de leur vie, leurs symptômes peuvent souvent être traités et prévenus avant qu'ils ne deviennent des maladies mentales.

Si vous avez commencé à remarquer l'un de ces signes de maladie mentale, vous devriez en parler à un médecin d'Eden Telemed et réserver une consultation ci-dessous.

Quelles sont les causes de la maladie mentale?

De nombreux problèmes de santé mentale sont causés par une combinaison de facteurs biologiques, psychologiques et environnementaux. Certaines maladies mentales ont été associées à un fonctionnement anormal du cerveau, et certaines sont héréditaires. Une exposition constante à des situations difficiles, stressantes ou traumatisantes peut également entraîner une maladie mentale. 

Il existe plusieurs autres causes biologiques de la maladie mentale, notamment : 

-Infection

-Lésion ou anomalie cérébrale

-Prénatal des dommages ou de l'exposition de l'environnement avant la naissance

-L'hérédité ou de la génétique

-L'abus de substances

-Traumatisme physique ou émotionnel

-Situations très stressantes

-Chroniques conditions médicales

Comment les troubles de la santé mentale sont-ils traités ?

Le traitement peut varier en fonction du type de problème de santé mentale. Lors de votre consultation, nos médecins spécialistes de la santé mentale en ligne confirmeront votre diagnostic et élaboreront un plan de traitement adapté à votre cas pour vous aider à gérer votre maladie mentale. 

Nos médecins en ligne peuvent également prescrire une variété de médicaments pour traiter les maladies mentales, y compris mais sans s'y limiter :

-Des médicaments contre l’anxiété

-Antidépresseurs

-Les médicaments antipsychotiques

-Stabilisateurs d'humeur

Nous vous offrons aussi des rendez-vous de suivi pour s’assurer que vos symptômes sont bien contrôlés. 

Souvent, un problème de santé mentale nécessite une approche d'équipe. Chez Eden Telemed, nous avons accès à une équipe multidisciplinaire qui peut vous aider à gérer vos problèmes de santé mentale de manière globale afin d'assurer la continuité des soins. Au besoin, nous pouvons vous adresser à des spécialistes de la santé mentale faisant partie du réseau affilié à Eden Telemed, tels que des psychiatres, des psychologues, des psychothérapeutes, des conseillers, des agents de santé mentale ou des travailleurs sociaux cliniques.Visitez notre page de référence aux spécialistes.)

Les médecins de santé mentale d'Eden Telemed acceptent-ils les assurances ?

Si vous avez une assurance privée, vous pourriez être admissible à la couverture en fonction de votre plan. Veuillez vous renseigner directement auprès de votre assureur.

Quels sont les problèmes de santé mentale les plus courants qu'un médecin de santé mentale en ligne peut traiter ?

-L'anxiété

-La dépression

-Le Stress

-Le trouble obsessionnel-compulsif

-Les attaques de panique

-Problèmes de sommeil

-Troubles de l'alimentation

-Dysfonctions sexuelles

-Et plus encore!

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la liste des problèmes de santé traitables ci-dessus.

Quels sont les médicaments les plus couramment utilisés pour traiter les problèmes de santé mentale?

-Les antidépresseurs tricycliques ex: Elavil

-Antidépresseurs atypiques ex: Wellbutrin

-Inhibiteurs spécifiques du recaptage de la sérotonine (ISRS) ex: Cipralex, Celexa, Paxil, Zoloft, Prozac

-Inhibiteurs spécifiques de la recapture de la noradrénaline (ISRN) ex: Cymbalta, Effexor

-Les modulateurs de la sérotonine ex: Trazodone

Un médecin de santé mentale en ligne peut-il prescrire des analyses de sang ou de laboratoire ?

Nos médecins en ligne peuvent prescrire des analyses de sang ou de laboratoire pour de nombreux problèmes de santé mentale, si nécessaire. Des demandes d'échographies, d'IRM et de radiographies sont également disponibles. Une fois que vous avez parlé à un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale et reçu votre demande, vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous avec notre équipe d'infirmières pour effectuer vos tests dans le confort de votre domicile ou de votre bureau. Les tests sanguins sont couverts par la plupart des assurances privées.

Puis-je parler au même médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale après ma première consultation ?

Absolument, vous pourrez parler avec le même médecin en ligne pour un rendez-vous de suivi. Il suffit de prendre rendez-vous pour une consultation de suivi en santé mentale.

Ai-je besoin d'une recommandation pour consulter un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale en ligne ?

Non, avec Eden Telemed, vous pouvez accéder à tous nos spécialistes médicaux du bout des doigts. Pas de temps d'attente. Pas besoin de recommandation.

Comment fonctionne une consultation en ligne avec un médecin spécialiste de la santé mentale ?

Il vous suffit de cliquer sur un bouton pour demander une consultation, et nous allons vous connecter avec un médecin spécialiste en santé mentale en ligne, dans le confort de votre maison, partout où vous soyez. Toutes nos consultations sont privées et confidentielles, et se déroulent par clavardage sécurisé, par téléphone ou par vidéo.

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.

sur demande

Conditions De Santé Traitées

Avec Eden Telemed, vous n'êtes jamais seul. Accédez rapidement au soutien dont vous avez besoin pour devenir une version plus heureuse, plus saine et meilleure de vous-même. Nos médecins en ligne sont disponibles pour diagnostiquer et fournir des conseils et des traitements médicaux pour plusieurs problèmes de santé mentale courants, y compris mais sans s'y limiter :

Si vous êtes suicidaire ou en situation de crise, veuillez ne pas utiliser les services d'Eden Telemed. Contactez plutôt le 911 ou rendez-vous à l'hôpital le plus proche. Vous pouvez également joindre la ligne d'assistance nationale canadienne au 1-800-273-8255 ou la ligne nationale de crise par SMS au : 686868.