Common Health Condition: Weight Loss | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consult a Doctor Online For Weight Loss, By Phone or Video.

Skip the waiting room and instantly speak to a doctor to treat and prescribe medication for weight loss in minutes, from the comfort of your home or office. Free medication delivery to your door.

Our virtual doctors can offer Weight Loss treatment.

Common Weight Loss Medications

Get a weight loss prescription, medical advice, blood & lab tests, and refills in minutes, without even leaving your home.

pricing

Weight Loss Consultation

Weight Loss Consultation

$136

Blood Test Follow-Up

$118

Follow-Up Consultation

$118

prescription renewal

$149

Pricing

Nutrition Consultation

Nutrition Consultation

$169

Follow-Up Visit

$136

Are you looking for a different service? Please click here for an extensive list of all the healthcare services that we can offer.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is obesity?

Obesity is a medical condition in which someone has an unhealthy amount of body fat and is considered to be overweight. It’s usually caused by a combination of things, including genetics, lifestyle choices, and metabolism. If you’re struggling with obesity, it’s important to know that you’re not alone and there are things you can do to treat obesity and improve your health. If you're concerned about any changes you've noticed in your body, it's always best to talk to a doctor or other medical professional. They can help you figure out what's going on and whether or not you need to be worried about it.

How do I prevent obesity?

There are many things you can do to prevent obesity, including:

Eating a healthy diet: This means eating plenty of fruits, vegetables, and whole grains, and limiting your intake of processed foods, saturated fats, sugar, and salt.

Exercising regularly: Aim for at least 30 minutes of moderate-intensity aerobic exercise most days of the week.

Limiting your alcohol intake: Alcohol can contribute to weight gain, so it's best to limit your intake to one drink per day or less.

Making sure you get enough sleep: Getting enough rest is crucial for maintaining a healthy weight.

When should I see a doctor for weight loss?

If you are more than 100 pounds over your ideal body weight, or have a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more, you may be considered obese. You may also be considered obese if you have a BMI between 35 and 39.9 and experience obesity-related health problems, such as high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes, or severe sleep apnea.

If you are struggling to lose weight on your own, it may be time to seek help from a medical professional. On Eden Telemed, our online doctors as well as nutritionists can evaluate your weight loss goals and overall health to determine the best treatment for you, including lifestyle changes, medication or surgery. With the right treatment plan, you can maintain a healthy weight, improve your health and quality of life.

What are the causes of obesity?

There are many different causes of obesity, but most can be grouped into two main categories: lifestyle choices and medical conditions.

Lifestyle choices that can lead to obesity include eating a diet high in calories and lacking physical activity. Other lifestyle choices that contribute to weight gain are drinking sugary beverages, eating too much fast food, and leading a sedentary lifestyle.

Medical conditions that can cause obesity include hormonal disorders such as polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) and Cushing’s syndrome, certain medications such as steroids, and sleep disorders such as obstructive sleep apnea.

What are the complications of obesity?

Most people with obesity don’t have any major health problems. But as obesity increases, so does the risk for developing obesity-related health conditions, such as type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure, and heart disease.

Type 2 diabetes is the most common form of diabetes. It occurs when the body doesn’t use insulin properly or produces too little insulin. Insulin is a hormone that helps the body turn sugar into energy. When there isn’t enough insulin or the body can’t use it effectively, sugar builds up in the bloodstream instead of being used for energy.

High blood pressure is another complication of obesity. When extra weight puts strain on your heart and blood vessels, it raises your blood pressure. High blood pressure can damage your heart, kidneys, and other organs.

Heart disease is a broad term that covers several conditions that affect your heart. One type of heart disease that may be related to obesity is coronary artery disease (CAD). CAD occurs when plaque builds up in your arteries, making them narrow and hard. This limits the flow of oxygen-rich blood to your heart muscle and can lead to a heart attack.

What are the main treatments for weight loss?

There are several different treatments for weight loss, and the best one for you will depend on your individual situation. If you are only slightly overweight, you may be able to lose weight through lifestyle changes such as diet and exercise. You can consult a nutritionist online directly on Eden Telemed !

If you are severely obese, you may need to consider more aggressive treatment options such as surgery or medication. The most common type of weight loss surgery is bariatric surgery, which can involve either Gastric Sleeve Surgery or Gastric Bypass Surgery. Both of these procedures work by reducing the size of your stomach, which helps you to feel full more quickly and consume fewer calories overall.

If surgery is not an option for you, there are several medications that can help with weight loss. These include fat-burning medications such as Orlistat. These medications can be effective when used in conjunction with a healthy diet and exercise plan, but they should only be used under the supervision of a doctor.

-Dietary Changes: Making healthy changes to your diet can be an important part of treating obesity. This may involve eating smaller portions, choosing healthier foods, and avoiding processed and sugary foods.

-Exercise: Getting regular exercise is essential for treating obesity. Exercise can help you burn calories, improve your fitness level, and reduce stress.

-Medications: Medications may be used to help treat obesity. These can include appetite suppressants, blood sugar-lowering medications, and fat-burning supplements.

-Surgery: In severe cases of obesity, surgery may be recommended.

What are some of the most common medications prescribed for weight loss or to treat obesity?

The most commonly suggested prescription medications for weight loss include:

-Ozempic and Saxenda. These medications work by suppressing appetite, increasing metabolism, or by preventing the absorption of fat.

-Orlistat, which is an oral medication that blocks the absorption of fat in the gut.

All of these medications are available online through Eden Telemed.

Can I get an online consultation for weight loss on Eden Telemed?

Absolutely, you can speak directly to a licensed doctor online about your obesity or weight issues in minutes, from your phone, tablet, or computer. Get a diagnosis, treatment or prescription for weight loss from the comfort of your home or office.

How does an online consultation for weight loss work?

Booking a doctor’s visit on Eden Telemed about weight loss treatment is very easy. You simply need to tap a button to request a consultation, and we’ll connect you with a doctor. All of our consultations are private and confidential, and take place over secure chat, phone, or video.

Am I covered by insurance for telemedicine or online consultations with private doctors ?

Yes. Most insurance companies reimburse part or all of telemedicine and private healthcare services depending on your insurance coverage. However, it is always best to check with your insurance.

Can I get a prescription to help me lose weight on Eden Telemed?

Of course! During your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you medication to treat obesity and help you lose weight.You can get your prescriptions sent to any pharmacy or have them delivered straight to your door for free!

How do I get a blood test?

During your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you lab or blood tests to analyze your condition and choose the appropriate treatment for you. Our nurse team can perform lab & blood tests in the comfort of your home or office. Private lab costs are covered 80% or more by most private insurance. Results are obtained quickly within 24 hours for the majority of tests. Our medical team will guide you through the process and let you know if you need to be fasting or not.

Do I need a referral to consult a nutritionist about weight loss?

Absolutely not, you can see a nutritionist online right away, with no wait times, and no referral needed. Eden Telemed nutritionists will develop a personalized weight loss program tailored to your needs and help you adopt a healthy and long-lasting lifestyle and eating habits, ensuring your well-being.

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

Common Health Condition: Weight Loss | Virtual Walk-In Clinic

Consultez Un Médecin En Ligne Pour La Perte De Poids, Par Téléphone Ou Par Vidéo.

Évitez la salle d'attente et parlez instantanément à un médecin pour traiter et prescrire des médicaments pour la perte de poids en quelques minutes, depuis le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau. Livraison gratuite des médicaments à votre porte.

Our virtual doctors can offer Weight Loss treatment.

Médicaments Courants Pour La Perte De Poids

Obtenez une ordonnance pour la perte de poids, des conseils médicaux, des prises de sang et des tests de laboratoire, ainsi que des renouvellements d'ordonnance en quelques minutes, sans même quitter votre domicile.

prix

Consultation Perte De Poids

Consultation Perte De Poids

$149

Suivi Prise De Sang

$118

Consultation de Suivi

$118

renouvellement d'odonnance

$149

Prix

Consultation En Nutrition

Consultation En Nutrition

$169

Suivi En Nutrition

$136

Vous recherchez un autre service ? Cliquez ici pour une liste exhaustive de tous les services de santé que nous pouvons offrir.

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce que l'obésité ?

L'obésité est une condition médicale dans laquelle une personne a une quantité malsaine de graisse corporelle et est considérée comme étant en surpoids. Elle est généralement causée par une combinaison de facteurs, dont la génétique, les choix de vie et le métabolisme. Si vous êtes aux prises avec l'obésité, il est important de savoir que vous n'êtes pas seul et qu'il y a des choses que vous pouvez faire pour traiter l'obésité et améliorer votre santé. Si vous êtes préoccupé par des changements que vous avez remarqués dans votre corps, il est toujours préférable d'en parler à un médecin ou à un autre professionnel de la santé. Ils peuvent vous aider à comprendre ce qui se passe et à déterminer si vous devez vous inquiéter ou non.

Comment prévenir l'obésité ?

Il y a beaucoup de choses que vous pouvez faire pour prévenir l'obésité, notamment :

Adopter un régime alimentaire sain : Cela signifie manger beaucoup de fruits, de légumes et de céréales complètes, et limiter sa consommation d'aliments transformés, de graisses saturées, de sucre et de sel.

Faire de l'exercice régulièrement : Essayez de faire au moins 30 minutes d'exercice aérobique d'intensité modérée la plupart des jours de la semaine.

Limitez votre consommation d'alcool : L'alcool peut contribuer à la prise de poids. Il est donc préférable de limiter votre consommation à un verre par jour ou moins.

Veillez à dormir suffisamment : Il est essentiel de se reposer suffisamment pour maintenir un poids sain.

Quand dois-je consulter un médecin pour perdre du poids ?

Si vous dépassez de plus de 30 kilos votre poids idéal ou si vous avez un indice de masse corporelle (IMC) de 40 ou plus, vous pouvez être considéré comme obèse. Vous pouvez également être considéré comme obèse si votre IMC se situe entre 35 et 39,9 et que vous souffrez de problèmes de santé liés à l'obésité, tels que l'hypertension artérielle, le diabète de type 2 ou une apnée du sommeil grave.

Si vous avez du mal à perdre du poids par vous-même, il est peut-être temps de demander l'aide d'un professionnel de la santé. Sur Eden Telemed, nos médecins en ligne ainsi que des nutritionnistes peuvent évaluer vos objectifs de perte de poids et votre état de santé général afin de déterminer le meilleur traitement pour vous, y compris les changements de mode de vie, les médicaments ou la chirurgie. Avec le bon plan de traitement, vous pouvez maintenir un poids santé, améliorer votre santé et votre qualité de vie.

Quelles sont les causes de l'obésité ?

Il existe de nombreuses causes d'obésité, mais la plupart peuvent être regroupées en deux grandes catégories : les choix de mode de vie et les problèmes médicaux.

Les choix de mode de vie qui peuvent conduire à l'obésité comprennent une alimentation riche en calories et le manque d'activité physique. D'autres choix de vie qui contribuent à la prise de poids sont la consommation de boissons sucrées, la consommation excessive de fast-food et un mode de vie sédentaire.

Les conditions médicales qui peuvent causer l'obésité comprennent les troubles hormonaux tels que le syndrome des ovaires polykystiques (SOPK) et le syndrome de Cushing, certains médicaments tels que les stéroïdes et les troubles du sommeil tels que l'apnée obstructive du sommeil.

Quelles sont les complications de l'obésité ?

La plupart des personnes souffrant d'obésité ne présentent pas de problèmes de santé majeurs. Mais plus l'obésité augmente, plus le risque de développer des problèmes de santé liés à l'obésité, comme le diabète de type 2, l'hypertension artérielle et les maladies cardiaques, augmente.

Le diabète de type 2 est la forme la plus courante de diabète. Il survient lorsque l'organisme n'utilise pas correctement l'insuline ou en produit trop peu. L'insuline est une hormone qui aide l'organisme à transformer le sucre en énergie. Lorsque l'insuline est insuffisante ou que l'organisme ne peut pas l'utiliser efficacement, le sucre s'accumule dans le sang au lieu d'être utilisé comme source d'énergie.

L'hypertension artérielle est une autre complication de l'obésité. Lorsque le poids supplémentaire exerce une pression sur le cœur et les vaisseaux sanguins, il augmente la pression artérielle. L'hypertension artérielle peut endommager votre cœur, vos reins et d'autres organes.

Les maladies cardiaques sont un terme général qui recouvre plusieurs affections qui affectent votre cœur. Un type de maladie cardiaque qui peut être lié à l'obésité est la maladie coronarienne (MC). La maladie coronarienne se produit lorsque de la plaque s'accumule dans vos artères, les rendant étroites et dures. Cela limite le flux de sang riche en oxygène vers votre muscle cardiaque et peut entraîner une crise cardiaque.

Quels sont les principaux traitements pour la perte de poids ?

Il existe plusieurs traitements différents pour perdre du poids, et celui qui vous convient le mieux dépend de votre situation personnelle. Si vous n'êtes que légèrement en surpoids, vous pouvez peut-être perdre du poids en modifiant votre mode de vie, notamment en suivant un régime et en faisant de l'exercice. Vous pouvez consulter un nutritionniste en ligne directement sur Eden Telemed !

Si vous êtes gravement obèse, vous devrez peut-être envisager des options de traitement plus agressives, comme la chirurgie ou les médicaments. Le type le plus courant de chirurgie de perte de poids est la chirurgie bariatrique, qui peut impliquer une chirurgie de la gaine gastrique ou un bypass gastrique. Ces deux interventions consistent à réduire la taille de votre estomac, ce qui vous permet de vous sentir rassasié plus rapidement et de consommer globalement moins de calories.

Si la chirurgie n'est pas une option pour vous, il existe plusieurs médicaments qui peuvent vous aider à perdre du poids. Il s'agit notamment de médicaments brûleurs de graisse comme l'Orlistat. Ces médicaments peuvent être efficaces lorsqu'ils sont utilisés en conjonction avec un régime alimentaire sain et un programme d'exercices, mais ils ne doivent être utilisés que sous la supervision d'un médecin.

-Modifications du régime alimentaire : Apporter des changements sains à votre régime alimentaire peut constituer un élément important du traitement de l'obésité. Cela peut impliquer de manger de plus petites portions, de choisir des aliments plus sains et d'éviter les aliments transformés et sucrés.

-L'exercice physique : Faire de l'exercice régulièrement est essentiel pour traiter l'obésité. L'exercice peut vous aider à brûler des calories, à améliorer votre condition physique et à réduire le stress.

-Médicaments : Des médicaments peuvent être utilisés pour aider à traiter l'obésité. Il peut s'agir de coupe-faim, de médicaments hypoglycémiants et de suppléments brûleurs de graisse.

-Chirurgie : Dans les cas graves d'obésité, la chirurgie peut être recommandée.

Quels sont les médicaments les plus couramment prescrits pour perdre du poids ou pour traiter l'obésité ?

Les médicaments d'ordonnance les plus couramment suggérés pour la perte de poids sont les suivants :

-Ozempic et Saxenda. Ces médicaments agissent en supprimant l'appétit, en augmentant le métabolisme ou en empêchant l'absorption des graisses.

-Orlistat, qui est un médicament oral qui bloque l'absorption des graisses dans l'intestin.

Tous ces médicaments sont disponibles en ligne via Eden Telemed.

Puis-je obtenir une consultation en ligne pour la perte de poids sur Eden Telemed ?

Absolument, vous pouvez parler directement à un médecin en ligne au sujet de votre problème de poids en quelques minutes, à partir de votre téléphone intelligent, de votre tablette ou de votre ordinateur. Obtenez un diagnostic, un traitement ou une ordonnance pour perdre du poids à partir du confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Comment fonctionne une consultation en ligne pour perdre du poids ?

Réserver une consultation médicale sur Eden Telemed pour un traitement de perte de poids est très facile. Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur un bouton pour demander une consultation, et nous vous mettrons en relation avec un médecin. Toutes nos consultations sont privées et confidentielles, et se déroulent par chat, téléphone ou vidéo sécurisés.

Suis-je couvert par une assurance pour la télémédecine ou les consultations en ligne avec des médecins privés ?

Oui. La plupart des compagnies d'assurance remboursent tout ou partie des services de télémédecine et de soins de santé privés, en fonction de votre couverture d'assurance. Cependant, il est toujours préférable de vérifier auprès de votre assurance.

Puis-je obtenir une ordonnance pour m'aider à perdre du poids sur Eden Telemed ?

Bien sûr ! Lors de votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des médicaments pour traiter l'obésité et vous aider à perdre du poids.Vous pouvez faire envoyer vos ordonnances dans n'importe quelle pharmacie ou vous les faire livrer directement à votre porte gratuitement !

Comment puis-je obtenir une prise de sang?

Lors de votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des tests de laboratoire ou sanguins pour analyser votre état et choisir le traitement approprié pour vous. Notre équipe d'infirmières peut effectuer des tests de laboratoire et sanguins dans le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau. Les frais de laboratoire privé sont couverts à 80 % ou plus par la plupart des assurances privées. Les résultats sont obtenus rapidement dans les 24 heures pour la majorité des tests. Notre équipe médicale vous guidera tout au long du processus et vous indiquera si vous devez être à jeun ou non.

Ai-je besoin d'une référence pour consulter un nutritionniste au sujet de la perte de poids?

Absolument pas, vous pouvez consulter un nutritionniste en ligne immédiatement, sans temps d'attente et sans recommandation. Les nutritionnistes d'Eden Telemed élaboreront un programme personnalisé de perte de poids adapté à vos besoins et vous aideront à adopter un mode de vie et des habitudes alimentaires sains et durables, garantissant ainsi votre bien-être.

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.