Common Health Condition: Sinus Infections | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consult a Doctor Online For Sinus Infections By Phone or Video.

Skip the waiting room and instantly speak to a doctor to diagnose, treat and prescribe medication for sinus infections in minutes, from the comfort of your home or office. Free medication delivery to your door.

Our virtual doctors can offer Sinus Infections treatment.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a sinus infection?

No one enjoys having a sinus infection. The pain, pressure and general feeling of being unwell can make even the simplest daily tasks seem insurmountable. But there are things you can do to help ease your symptoms and get rid of the infection for good.

A sinus infection is a condition in which the cavities around your nasal passages become inflamed, causing symptoms such as a blocked nose, facial pain and pressure, a green or yellow discharge from your nose, and fever. Sinus infections are usually caused by viruses, but can also be caused by bacteria.

What causes sinus infections?

Sinus infections are most often caused by a virus, but they can also be caused by bacteria or allergies. The most common cause of sinus infections is the common cold, which is a viral infection. Other causes include:

-Bacterial infections

-Allergies

-Dirty air

-Pollution

-Smoke

-Dust

How are sinus infections treated?

Sinus infections are a common ailment that can cause a great deal of discomfort. While there are over-the-counter medications that can help to relieve some of the symptoms, there are also a number of home remedies that can be used to treat sinus infections.
Some of these home remedies for sinus infections include:

- Drinking plenty of fluids: This will help to thin out the mucus and make it easier for the body to flush out the infection.

- Inhaling steam: This can help to loosen the mucus and make it easier to drain.

- Applying a warm compress: This can help to reduce swelling and pain.

- Using a neti pot: This can help to flush out the sinuses and remove any irritants or allergens that may be causing the infection.

What are some of the most common medications prescribed for sinus infections ?

The most commonly suggested prescription medications for sinus infections include:

Analgesics to treat pain, fever and inflammation, such as acetaminophen (Tylenol) or ibuprofen (Advil)

Oral antibiotics such as Amoxicillin, Clavulin,

Doxycycline, Clarithromycin (Biaxin), or Cefixime

All of these medications are available online through Eden Telemed.

How can I prevent sinus infections?

There are a few things you can do to prevent sinus infections, or at least reduce your chances of getting one.

First, avoid any known triggers of sinus infections. These triggers can include allergies, colds, and upper respiratory infections. If you have allergies, be sure to take medications as prescribed by your doctor and avoid your triggers as much as possible. If you have a cold or upper respiratory infection, be sure to drink plenty of fluids and get rest.

Second, keep your sinuses clean and clear by washing them regularly with a saltwater solution (this can be done with a neti pot). You can also use a humidifier to keep the air in your home moist, which will help to keep your sinuses from getting too dry.

Third, build up your immunity by eating well, exercising regularly, and getting enough sleep. Be sure to also take steps to avoid stress whenever possible.

By following these tips, you can help to prevent sinus infections or at least reduce their severity and frequency of them.

Can I get a prescription to help treat sinus infections on Eden Telemed?

Of course! During your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you medication to treat sinus infections and help you feel better, faster. You can get your prescriptions sent to any pharmacy or have them delivered straight to your door for free!

When should I speak to a doctor about a sinus infection?

There are a few key times when you should definitely speak to a doctor for your sinus infection. If your sinus infection is accompanied by a high fever, severe headache, or vision problems, you should seek medical attention right away. Additionally, if your sinus infection does not improve after 10 days of home treatment, it’s time to speak to a doctor. Finally, if you have had more than three episodes of sinus infections in a year, you should also consult a doctor.

Can I get an online consultation for sinus infections on Eden Telemed?

Absolutely, you can speak directly to a licensed doctor online about sinus infections in minutes, from your phone, tablet, or computer. Get a diagnosis, treatment or prescription for sinus infections from the comfort of your home or office.

How does an online consultation for sinus infections work?

Booking a doctor’s visit on Eden Telemed about sinus infections is very easy. You simply need to tap a button to request a consultation, and we’ll connect you with a doctor. All of our consultations are private and confidential, and take place over secure chat, phone, or video.

Am I covered by insurance for telemedicine or online consultations with private doctors ?

Yes. Most insurance companies reimburse part or all of telemedicine and private healthcare services depending on your insurance coverage. However, it is always best to check with your insurance.

pricing

Book A Consultation

General Consultation

$136

prescription renewal

$136

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

Common Health Condition: Sinus Infections | Virtual Walk-In Clinic

Consultez Un Médecin En Ligne Pour Les Infections Des Sinus Par Téléphone Ou Vidéo.

Évitez la salle d'attente et parlez instantanément à un médecin qui peut diagnostiquer, traiter et prescrire des médicaments pour les sinusites en quelques minutes, depuis le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau. Livraison gratuite des médicaments à votre porte.

Our virtual doctors can offer Sinus Infections treatment.

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce qu'une infection des sinus ?

Personne n'aime avoir une infection des sinus. La douleur, la pression et la sensation générale de malaise peuvent rendre les tâches quotidiennes les plus simples insurmontables. Mais il y a des choses que vous pouvez faire pour soulager vos symptômes et vous débarrasser définitivement de l'infection.

Une infection des sinus est une affection dans laquelle les cavités entourant les voies nasales s'enflamment, provoquant des symptômes tels qu'un nez bouché, des douleurs et une pression au niveau du visage, un écoulement nasal vert ou jaune et de la fièvre. Les infections des sinus sont généralement causées par des virus, mais peuvent également être causées par des bactéries.

Qu'est-ce qui cause les infections des sinus?

Les infections des sinus sont le plus souvent dues à un virus, mais elles peuvent aussi être causées par des bactéries ou des allergies. La cause la plus fréquente des infections des sinus est le rhume, qui est une infection virale. Parmi les autres causes, citons :

-Infections bactériennes

-Allergies

-Air pollué

-Pollution

-Fumée

-Poussière

Comment traite-t-on les infections des sinus ?

Les infections des sinus sont une affection courante qui peut causer beaucoup d'inconfort. Bien qu'il existe des médicaments en vente libre qui peuvent aider à soulager certains des symptômes, il existe également un certain nombre de remèdes maison qui peuvent être utilisés pour traiter les infections des sinus.
Voici quelques-uns de ces remèdes maison contre les infections des sinus:

- Boire beaucoup de liquides : cela aidera à fluidifier le mucus et facilitera l'élimination de l'infection par le corps.

- Inhaler de la vapeur : Cela peut aider à détacher le mucus et faciliter son évacuation.

- Appliquer une compresse chaude : Cela peut aider à réduire l'enflure et la douleur.

- Utilisation d'un pot neti : cela peut aider à débusquer les sinus et à éliminer les irritants ou les allergènes qui pourraient être à l'origine de l'infection.

Quels sont les médicaments les plus couramment prescrits pour les infections des sinus ?

Les médicaments d'ordonnance les plus couramment proposés pour les infections des sinus sont les suivants :

Des analgésiques pour traiter la douleur, la fièvre et l'inflammation, comme l'acétaminophène (Tylenol) ou l'ibuprofène (Advil).

Antibiotiques oraux tels que Amoxicilline, Clavulin,

Doxycycline, Clarithromycine (Biaxin) ou Céfixime

Tous ces médicaments sont disponibles en ligne via Eden Telemed.

Comment puis-je prévenir les infections des sinus?

Il y a plusieurs choses que vous pouvez faire pour prévenir les infections des sinus, ou du moins réduire vos chances d'en avoir une.

Tout d'abord, évitez tout déclencheur connu d'infections des sinus. Ces déclencheurs peuvent être des allergies, des rhumes et des infections des voies respiratoires supérieures. Si vous souffrez d'allergies, veillez à prendre les médicaments prescrits par votre médecin et à éviter autant que possible les facteurs déclenchants. Si vous avez un rhume ou une infection des voies respiratoires supérieures, veillez à boire beaucoup de liquide et à vous reposer.

Ensuite, gardez vos sinus propres et dégagés en les lavant régulièrement avec une solution d'eau salée (vous pouvez le faire avec un pot neti). Vous pouvez également utiliser un humidificateur pour garder l'air de votre maison humide, ce qui empêchera vos sinus de devenir trop secs.

Troisièmement, renforcez votre immunité en mangeant bien, en faisant régulièrement de l'exercice et en dormant suffisamment. Veillez également à prendre des mesures pour éviter le stress dans la mesure du possible.

En suivant ces conseils, vous pouvez contribuer à prévenir les infections des sinus ou du moins à en réduire la gravité et la fréquence.

Puis-je obtenir une ordonnance pour traiter les infections des sinus sur Eden Telemed ?

Bien sûr ! Pendant votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des médicaments pour traiter les infections des sinus et vous aider à vous sentir mieux, plus rapidement. Vous pouvez faire envoyer vos ordonnances à n'importe quelle pharmacie ou vous les faire livrer directement à votre porte, gratuitement !

Quand devrais-je parler à un médecin d'une infection des sinus?

Il existe quelques moments clés où vous devez absolument consulter un médecin pour votre infection des sinus. Si votre infection des sinus s'accompagne d'une forte fièvre, d'un mal de tête sévère ou de problèmes de vision, vous devez consulter un médecin immédiatement. En outre, si votre infection des sinus ne s'améliore pas après 10 jours de traitement à domicile, il est temps de consulter un médecin. Enfin, si vous avez eu plus de trois épisodes d'infections des sinus en un an, vous devriez également consulter un médecin.

Puis-je obtenir une consultation en ligne pour les infections des sinus sur Eden Telemed ?

Absolument, vous pouvez parler directement à un médecin agréé en ligne au sujet des infections des sinus en quelques minutes, depuis votre téléphone, votre tablette ou votre ordinateur. Obtenez un diagnostic, un traitement ou une ordonnance pour les infections des sinus depuis le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Comment fonctionne une consultation en ligne pour les infections des sinus ?

Réserver une consultation médicale sur Eden Telemed pour des infections des sinus est très facile. Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur un bouton pour demander une consultation, et nous vous mettrons en relation avec un médecin. Toutes nos consultations sont privées et confidentielles, et se déroulent par chat, téléphone ou vidéo sécurisés.

Suis-je couvert par une assurance pour la télémédecine ou les consultations en ligne avec des médecins privés ?

Oui. La plupart des compagnies d'assurance remboursent tout ou partie des services de télémédecine et de soins de santé privés, en fonction de votre couverture d'assurance. Cependant, il est toujours préférable de vérifier auprès de votre assurance.

prix

Réservez Une Consultation

Consultation Générale

$149

renouvellement d'odonnance

$149

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.