Common Health Condition: Anxiety | Virtual Private Clinic in Quebec

Consult a Doctor Online For Anxiety Treatment, By Phone or Video.

Skip the waiting room and instantly speak to a doctor to diagnose, treat and prescribe medication for your anxiety in minutes, from the comfort of your home or office. Free medication delivery to your door.

Our virtual doctors can offer Anxiety treatment.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is anxiety?

Anxiety is a normal emotion that everyone experiences at one point or another. It can be caused by a variety of factors, including stress, genetics, and life experiences. For some people, anxiety can be a debilitating condition that interferes with their daily lives. If you suffer from anxiety, you’re not alone. There are a variety of treatment options available for anxiety, including medication and therapy.

What are the types of anxiety?

There are different types of anxiety, each with its own set of symptoms. The most common are:

-Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD): People with GAD worry excessively about everyday things like health, money, work, and relationships. They may have trouble sleeping and feel restless, on edge, and easily fatigued.

-Panic Disorder: People with panic disorder experience unexpected and repeated episodes of intense fear. These “panic attacks” can include physical symptoms like a rapid heart rate, sweating, and shaking. They may also have difficulty breathing and feel dizzy or faint.

-Agoraphobia: People with agoraphobia have a fear of situations where they might feel trapped or helpless, such as being in a crowd or on a bridge. As a result, they often avoid these situations altogether.

-Social Anxiety Disorder: Also called social phobia, people with this disorder experience intense anxiety or fear in social situations. They may worry about being embarrassed or judged by others and may avoid social gatherings altogether.

-Specific Phobias: A specific phobia is an intense fear of a particular object or situation, such as heights, animals, flying, or blood. People with specific phobias will go to great lengths to avoid the thing they're afraid of.

-Substance/medication-induced anxiety disorder – caused by taking or stopping a drug or substance

-Separation anxiety disorder – When someone is anxious about being separated from people, or even a pet.

-Unspecified anxiety disorder – When a person experiences anxiety symptoms that cause significant distress or impaired functioning but the type of anxiety disorder is unknown

-Anxiety due to another medical condition

What are the causes of anxiety?

There are many different causes of anxiety, and it is often a combination of several factors that leads to an anxious state. Some of the most common causes of anxiety include:

-Genetics: Anxiety can be passed down from parents to children

-Environment: A stressful or traumatic environment can lead to anxiety

-Brain chemistry: An imbalance of brain chemicals can cause anxiety

-Medical conditions: Certain medical conditions such as thyroid problems, heart disease, and diabetes can cause anxiety

-Substance abuse: Abuse of alcohol or drugs can lead to anxiety

If you are struggling with anxiety, it is important to talk to a doctor or a mental health professional to determine the cause or causes of your anxiety and develop a treatment plan.

What are the symptoms of anxiety?

When someone is experiencing anxiety, they may feel a number of physical symptoms, including:

-heart palpitations
-shortness of breath
-dizziness
-sweating
-trembling or shaking
-feelings of choking
-chest pain
-nausea or upset stomach
-feeling dizzy or lightheaded
-sense of unreality (derealization)
-feelings of detachment from oneself (depersonalization)

Fear and anxiety can also cause behavioral changes, such as:

-avoiding situations that trigger anxiety
-withdrawing from others and becoming isolated
-difficulty concentrating or sleeping

How is anxiety treated?

There are many different ways to treat anxiety, and what works for one person may not work for another. It’s important to experiment and find what works best for you.

One of the most common and effective treatments for anxiety is therapy. Cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) is a type of therapy that helps people change their negative thinking patterns and behaviors.

Medication can also be an effective treatment for anxiety. Anxiety medications can help lessen the symptoms of anxiety and make it easier to manage. However, it’s important to note that medication should be used in conjunction with other forms of treatment, such as therapy or lifestyle changes.

There are also a number of things you can do on your own to help ease your anxiety. Some self-care strategies that may help include:

-Getting regular exercise

-Getting enough sleep

-Practicing relaxation techniques such as deep breathing or progressive muscle relaxation

-Avoiding caffeine and other stimulants

Anxiety can be a tough battle to face, but you don't have to do it alone. Our online doctors at Eden tElemed and mental health specialists are available to help you manage your anxiety. Remember to be patient with yourself, as it takes time to find what works best for you. And if you ever feel like you're struggling too much, don't hesitate to reach out to us for professional help.

Which medications are prescribed to treat anxiety?

The most common medications prescribed to treat anxiety are:

-Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) such as: Citalopram (Celexa), Paroxetine (Paxil), Sertraline (Zoloft), Fluoxetine (Prozac) and Escitalopram (Cipralex)

-Serotonin -norepinephrine reuptake inhibitors (SNRIs) such as Duloxetine (Cymbalta) and Venlafaxine (Effexor).
All of these anxiety medications are available online through Eden Telemed.

Can I get a referral to see a mental health specialist for regular therapy?

Eden Telemed can give you and your loved ones access to a range of mental health specialists to improve your wellbeing, including psychiatrists, psychologists, psychotherapists, counselors, mental health workers or clinical social workers.

Can I get an online consultation for anxiety on Eden Telemed?

Absolutely, you can speak directly to a licensed doctor online about your anxiety in minutes, from your phone, tablet, or computer. Get a diagnosis, treatment or prescription for anxiety from the comfort of your home or office.

How does an online consultation for anxiety work?

Booking a doctor’s visit on Eden Telemed about anxiety treatment is very easy. You simply need to tap a button to request a consultation, and we’ll connect you with a doctor. All of our consultations are private and confidential, and take place over secure chat, phone, or video.

Am I covered by insurance for telemedicine or online consultations with private doctors ?

Yes. Most insurance companies reimburse part or all of telemedicine and private healthcare services depending on your insurance coverage. However, it is always best to check with your insurance.

Can I get a prescription to treat my anxiety on Eden Telemed?

Of course! During your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you medication to treat anxiety so you can feel better, faster. You can get your prescriptions sent to any pharmacy or have them delivered straight to your door for free!

How do I get a blood test?

During your consultation, if necessary, our online doctors can prescribe you lab or blood tests to analyze your condition. Our nurse team can perform lab & blood tests in the comfort of your home or office. Private lab costs are covered 80% or more by most private insurances. Results are obtained quickly within 24 hours for the majority of tests. Our medical team will guide you through the process and let you know if you need to be fasting or not.

Pricing

Book A Consultation

General Consultation

$326

prescription renewal

$149

our packages

Year-Round Healthcare Plans

Eden Telemed also offers exclusive membership plans for year-round virtual care. Eden Telemed members benefit from unlimited access to all of our specialties and discounts on at-home medical services, when and where you need it.

Common Health Condition: Anxiety | Virtual Walk-In Clinic

Consultez Un Médecin En Ligne Pour Le Traitement De L'anxiété, Par Téléphone Ou Par Vidéo.

Évitez la salle d'attente et parlez instantanément à un médecin qui peut diagnostiquer, traiter et prescrire des médicaments pour votre anxiété des médicaments pour votre anxiété en quelques minutes, depuis le confort de votre domicile ou de votre bureau. Livraison gratuite des médicaments à votre porte.

Our virtual doctors can offer Anxiety treatment.

Questions Fréquemment Posées

Qu'est-ce que l'anxiété ?

L'anxiété est une émotion normale que tout le monde connaît à un moment ou à un autre. Elle peut être causée par divers facteurs, dont le stress, la génétique et les expériences de vie. Pour certaines personnes, l'anxiété peut être une condition débilitante qui interfère avec leur vie quotidienne. Si vous souffrez d'anxiété, vous n'êtes pas seul. Il existe une variété d'options de traitement de l'anxiété, notamment les médicaments et la thérapie.

Quels sont les types d'anxiété ?

Il existe différents types d'anxiété, chacun ayant son propre ensemble de symptômes. Les plus courants sont :

-Le trouble d'anxiété généralisée (TAG) : Les personnes atteintes de TAG s'inquiètent excessivement des choses de tous les jours comme la santé, l'argent, le travail et les relations. Elles peuvent avoir du mal à dormir et se sentir agitées, nerveuses et facilement fatiguées.

-Le trouble panique : Les personnes atteintes de troubles paniques connaissent des épisodes inattendus et répétés de peur intense. Ces "crises de panique" peuvent s'accompagner de symptômes physiques tels qu'une accélération du rythme cardiaque, des sueurs et des tremblements. Elles peuvent également avoir des difficultés à respirer et se sentir étourdies ou faibles.

-L'agoraphobie : Les personnes atteintes d'agoraphobie ont peur des situations où elles peuvent se sentir piégées ou impuissantes, comme dans une foule ou sur un pont. Par conséquent, elles évitent souvent ces situations.

-Le trouble d'anxiété sociale : Également appelé phobie sociale, les personnes atteintes de ce trouble ressentent une anxiété ou une peur intense dans les situations sociales. Elles peuvent craindre d'être embarrassées ou jugées par les autres et éviter complètement les rencontres sociales.

-Phobies spécifiques : Une phobie spécifique est une peur intense d'un objet ou d'une situation particulière, comme les hauteurs, les animaux, l'avion ou le sang. Les personnes atteintes de phobies spécifiques font tout leur possible pour éviter la chose dont elles ont peur.

-Trouble anxieux induit par une substance ou un médicament - causé par la prise ou l'arrêt d'un médicament ou d'une substance.

-Trouble de l'anxiété de séparation - Lorsqu'une personne est anxieuse à l'idée d'être séparée des gens, voire d'un animal de compagnie.

-Trouble anxieux non spécifié - Lorsqu'une personne présente des symptômes d'anxiété qui provoquent une détresse significative ou une altération du fonctionnement, mais que le type de trouble anxieux est inconnu.

- Anxiété due à une autre condition médicale

Quelles sont les causes de l'anxiété ?

Il existe de nombreuses causes d'anxiété, et c'est souvent la combinaison de plusieurs facteurs qui conduit à un état anxieux. Voici quelques-unes des causes les plus courantes de l'anxiété :

- Génétique : L'anxiété peut être transmise des parents aux enfants

-Environnement : Un environnement stressant ou traumatisant peut entraîner de l'anxiété

-Chimie du cerveau : un déséquilibre des substances chimiques du cerveau peut provoquer de l'anxiété

- Conditions médicales : certaines conditions médicales telles que les problèmes de thyroïde, les maladies cardiaques et le diabète peuvent provoquer de l'anxiété

- Abus de substances : l'abus d'alcool ou de drogues peut entraîner de l'anxiété

Si vous êtes aux prises avec l'anxiété, il est important de parler à un médecin ou à un professionnel de la santé mentale pour déterminer la ou les causes de votre anxiété et élaborer un plan de traitement.

Quels sont les symptômes de l'anxiété?

Lorsqu'une personne souffre d'anxiété, elle peut ressentir un certain nombre de symptômes physiques, notamment :

-Palpitations cardiaques
-essoufflement
-vertiges
-transpiration
- trembler ou trembler
-sensation d'étouffement
-douleur thoracique
- des nausées ou des maux d'estomac
-se sentir étourdi ou étourdi
- sensation d'irréalité (déréalisation)
-sentiment de détachement de soi (dépersonnalisation)

La peur et l'anxiété peuvent également provoquer des changements de comportement, tels que :

- éviter les situations qui déclenchent l'anxiété
- se retirer des autres et s'isoler
-difficulté à se concentrer ou à dormir

Comment traite-t-on l'anxiété ?

Il existe de nombreuses façons différentes de traiter l'anxiété, et ce qui fonctionne pour une personne peut ne pas fonctionner pour une autre. Il est important d'expérimenter et de trouver ce qui fonctionne le mieux pour vous.

L'un des traitements les plus courants et les plus efficaces de l'anxiété est la thérapie. La thérapie cognitivo-comportementale (TCC) est un type de thérapie qui aide les personnes à modifier leurs schémas de pensée et leurs comportements négatifs.

Les médicaments peuvent également constituer un traitement efficace de l'anxiété. Les médicaments contre l'anxiété peuvent contribuer à atténuer les symptômes de l'anxiété et à la rendre plus facile à gérer. Toutefois, il est important de noter que les médicaments doivent être utilisés conjointement avec d'autres formes de traitement, comme la thérapie ou les changements de mode de vie.

Il existe également un certain nombre de choses que vous pouvez faire par vous-même pour aider à soulager votre anxiété. Voici quelques stratégies d'autogestion de la santé qui peuvent vous aider :

-Faire de l'exercice régulièrement

- Dormir suffisamment

- Pratiquer des techniques de relaxation telles que la respiration profonde ou la relaxation musculaire progressive

-Éviter la caféine et autres stimulants

L'anxiété peut être un combat difficile à mener, mais vous n'avez pas à le faire seul. Les médecins en ligne d'Eden tElemed et les spécialistes de la santé mentale sont à votre disposition pour vous aider à gérer votre anxiété. N'oubliez pas d'être patient avec vous-même, car il faut du temps pour trouver ce qui fonctionne le mieux pour vous. Et si vous avez l'impression de trop lutter, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour obtenir une aide professionnelle.

Quels médicaments sont prescrits pour traiter l'anxiété ?

Les médicaments les plus couramment prescrits pour traiter l'anxiété sont :

-Inhibiteurs sélectifs de la recapture de la sérotonine (ISRS) tels que : Citalopram (Celexa), Paroxetine (Paxil), Sertraline (Zoloft), Fluoxetine (Prozac) et Escitalopram (Cipralex).

-Les inhibiteurs de la recapture de la sérotonine et de la noradrénaline (IRSN), tels que la duloxétine (Cymbalta) et la venlafaxine (Effexor).
Tous ces médicaments contre l'anxiété sont disponibles en ligne via Eden Telemed.

Puis-je être référé à un spécialiste de la santé mentale pour une thérapie régulière ?

Eden Telemed peut vous donner, à vous et à vos proches, l'accès à toute une série de spécialistes de la santé mentale afin d'améliorer votre bien-être, notamment des psychiatres, des psychologues, des psychothérapeutes, des conseillers, des agents de santé mentale ou des travailleurs sociaux cliniques.

Puis-je obtenir une consultation en ligne pour l'anxiété sur Eden Telemed ?

Absolument, vous pouvez parler directement à un médecin agréé en ligne de votre anxiété en quelques minutes, depuis votre téléphone, votre tablette ou votre ordinateur. Obtenez un diagnostic, un traitement ou une ordonnance pour l'anxiété depuis le confort de votre maison ou de votre bureau.

Comment fonctionne une consultation en ligne pour l'anxiété ?

Réserver une consultation avec un médecin sur Eden Telemed pour le traitement de l'anxiété est très simple. Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur un bouton pour demander une consultation, et nous vous mettrons en contact avec un médecin. Toutes nos consultations sont privées et confidentielles et se déroulent par chat, téléphone ou vidéo sécurisé.

Suis-je couvert par une assurance pour la télémédecine ou les consultations en ligne avec des médecins privés ?

Oui. La plupart des compagnies d'assurance remboursent tout ou partie des services de télémédecine et de soins de santé privés, en fonction de votre couverture d'assurance. Cependant, il est toujours préférable de vérifier auprès de votre assurance.

Puis-je obtenir une ordonnance pour traiter mon anxiété sur Eden Telemed ?

Bien sûr ! Pendant votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des médicaments pour traiter l'anxiété afin que vous puissiez vous sentir mieux, plus rapidement. Vous pouvez faire envoyer vos ordonnances à n'importe quelle pharmacie ou vous les faire livrer directement à votre porte, gratuitement !

Comment puis-je obtenir une prise de sang?

Au cours de votre consultation, si nécessaire, nos médecins en ligne peuvent vous prescrire des analyses de laboratoire ou de sang pour analyser votre état. Notre équipe d'infirmières peut effectuer des analyses de laboratoire et de sang dans le confort de votre domicile ou de votre bureau. Les frais de laboratoire privé sont couverts à 80 % ou plus par la plupart des assurances privées. Les résultats sont obtenus rapidement dans les 24 heures pour la majorité des tests. Notre équipe médicale vous guidera tout au long du processus et vous indiquera si vous devez être à jeun ou non.

Prix

Réservez Une Consultation

Consultation Générale

$326

renouvellement d'odonnance

$149

nos forfaits

Forfaits Santé Tout Au Long De L'Année

Eden Telemed offre également des plans membres exclusifs pour des soins virtuels tout au long de l'année. Les membres d'Eden Telemed bénéficient d'un accès illimité à toutes nos spécialités et des tarifs préférentiels sur les services médicaux à domicile, quand et où vous en avez besoin.